GS or GSA

Discussion in 'GS Boxers' started by Bumpaman, Feb 26, 2013.

1. Bumpaman

Bumpaman Been here awhile Supporter

Oddometer:
    Foot of the Sangre de Cristos and Music City, TX.
    That is the question. Is one more preferable than the other? For what reasons?
    Is the GSA much more top heavy than the GS? Is the GS a better performer than the GSA because it is lighter? If you have owned and ridden both, I would like to benefit from your experience. I am new to the world of BMW adventure bikes but am getting one real soon. Just not sure which one. GS or GSA.........hmmmmmmmmm. thanks very much for listening
  2. BTL

BTL No more snow!!

Oddometer:
    St Albert. Alberta Canada. IBA Member 50093
    check out the thread

RT to GSA

should help you out.
  3. Boondox

Boondox Travels With Barley

Oddometer:
    I have one of each and rather than repeat my impressions would urge you to use the search function on this frequently discussed topic.
  4. flyrodder

flyrodder nothing bugs me except insufficient applause Super Supporter

Oddometer:
  5. amos100

amos100 Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    I'll bite. Bought a GSA last August after test riding a GS (no GSA demo) and was in the garage last night looking at the GSA thinking about this very question. The only downside to the GSA I've encountered is the extra height to get the leg up and over. But once I'm up I'm very glad I have the GSA. I like the extra height, the bigger gas tank (my other bike has to be filled up about every 100 miles), the taller wind shield, the side shields, the pannier mounts and panniers, crash bars, cylinder guards, extra lights, ESA (I'm probably missing something.) I've always felt the extra money was well spent and glad I went with the GSA. Riding this thing in the sweet spot of the power band through the twisties, and on the highway is a treat. I seem to always keep taking turns that will lead away from home until I finally give up and "have" to head home.
  6. JustKip