ADVrider

ADVrider (http://www.advrider.com/forums/index.php)
-   Parallel Universe (http://www.advrider.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=77)
-   -   F800GS with ABS or not? (http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=541541)

betitolara 01-14-2010 03:55 PM

F800GS with ABS or not?

Newbie here!<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
I put a deposit down on a 2010 F800GS (Orange :D ) and was wondering if you guys could comment on whether having the ABS breaks is worth it or not? any feedback will be much appreciated.
<o:p></o:p>
I am riding from BC, <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" /><st1:country-region w:st="on">Canada</st1:country-region> to <st1:place w:st="on">Tierra del Fuego (spending lots of time in Peru, where I am originally from)</st1:place> later this year. I'll be riding on dirt and pavement.
<o:p></o:p>
I spent a few hrs looking for the answer to my question but had no luck. If this has been covered on a previous thread please send me the link.<o:p></o:p>
Cheers! :1drink <o:p></o:p>
Alberto. <o:p></o:p>

GB 01-14-2010 04:28 PM

If it only saves you once from going down due to the surface, or some jackass cutting you off or cutting in front of you.. it'll be worth it.