ADVrider

ADVrider (http://www.advrider.com/forums/index.php)
-   Orange Crush (http://www.advrider.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Happy with your Rekluse? (http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=562936)

Toddwmac 03-26-2010 12:12 AM

Happy with your Rekluse?

I'm new to my 990 Adv (Actually pick it up tomorrow...I hope) and am considering a Rekluse along with a 16T & throttle cam to help me get aquainted to our slippery NW trails. Lots of road and track time...not so much in the rocks. I've read good things about them but most of the posts are dated.

Care to share?

cjracer 03-26-2010 01:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toddwmac
I'm new to my 990 Adv (Actually pick it up tomorrow...I hope) and am considering a Rekluse along with a 16T & throttle cam to help me get aquainted to our slippery NW trails. Lots of road and track time...not so much in the rocks. I've read good things about them but most of the posts are dated.

Care to share?

:thumb
I like mine a lot. I think it's a huge help when the going gets tough. Slippery, muddy, root infested woods around here it really shines. Well worth it in my opinion. I never used one before I put one in the 950. It's like the bike lost 100lbs in the trails. Just concentrate on your line and balance. The LC8 version is the PRO model so you still have full override of your clutch if need be. If you've never ridden w/ one I find it takes about 50 miles to get use to it, then you're good to go. If I can be of anymore help let me know. PM me if you'd like a price, I keep the LC8 version in stock.

dlh62c 03-26-2010 02:34 AM

Yes and No!

There's trade offs with a Rekluse. Parking a bike on an incline (facing uphill or down hill) and losing the ability to push start a bike are two.