ADVrider

ADVrider (http://www.advrider.com/forums/index.php)
-   GS Boxers (http://www.advrider.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Fuzeblock mounting options (http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=851667)

geotherm 12-29-2012 07:29 AM

Fuzeblock mounting options
 
Anyone have any recommendations on where to mount Fuzeblock? It's a bit bulky.

Z50Pilot 12-29-2012 11:19 AM

Fuze block location
 
Since I do not carry the stock tool kit, I mounted my FB on the plastic tray where the tool kit normally goes.

johnny80s 12-29-2012 11:55 AM

I did the same. I cut a piece of plexie glass to fit the dip in the tray and mounted my PC-8 to it. I have a spot under it to put extra fuses.

kevin g 12-29-2012 01:45 PM

Alternative Mounting - Not Under Seat
 
Geotherm,

I mounted mine up in the left front at the back of the beak. There are photos in the thread below that shows the installation. One of the appealing things for me is that one can use the GPS switched power connector that is behind the oil cooler to provide the switched relay drive. The accessory connector for this is about $15.

http://advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=812460

geotherm 12-29-2012 02:02 PM

Thanks guys. Kevin - your install and creations look awesome!

NoVa Rider 12-29-2012 03:18 PM

http://advrider.com/forums/showthrea...ight=Fuzeblock

steve_k 12-29-2012 03:48 PM

That's some impressive stuff Kevin! I work in electronics too and should get off my butt and do some design work like that along with the normal test and repair that I do.

The Fuzeblock is a great device in my opinion and have installed them on my Vespa GTS and G650GS. The only thing I have not liked about them is having the grounds on the opposite side of the box. Would like to have + and - next to each other. I haven't investigated too much, but that's probably to reduce the cost of the PCB by not having to use additional layers.




Quote:

Originally Posted by kevin g (Post 20352362)
Geotherm,

I mounted mine up in the left front at the back of the beak. There are photos in the thread below that shows the installation. One of the appealing things for me is that one can use the GPS switched power connector that is behind the oil cooler to provide the switched relay drive. The accessory connector for this is about $15.

http://advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=812460


DRONE 12-29-2012 05:22 PM

If you don't mind spending $25, Cyclenutz has a ready-made mounting bracket for placing it on top of the airbox between the diagnostic plug and the trailing edge of the fuel tank.

http://www.cyclenutz.com/assets/imag...eb2e4c198a.jpg

LINK

That's a pretty handy location.

geotherm 12-30-2012 07:48 AM

Thanks Drone. I just pm'd cyclenutz. Exactly what I need.


Times are GMT -7.   It's 06:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014