ADVrider

ADVrider (http://www.advrider.com/forums/index.php)
-   Thumpers (http://www.advrider.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Anyone recognize this NorCal XR650R? (http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=856898)

oscar_champagne 01-19-2013 09:57 PM

Anyone recognize this NorCal XR650R?

I just bought this today from a guy in Pittsburg, CA. He bought the bike about a year ago, only rode it a couple of times and didn't really know much about it.. Its plated with:

- a baja designs kit
- Scotts damper
- gold Excel rims
- pro-circuit muffler
- some aftermarket exhaust system
- ~4 gallon tank
- fat bars

I'm new to these bikes and don't know much about them so have likely missed some things.

Its got a Death Valley Rally sticker from '11 and a Bradshaw sticker from '08 as well as an ADV sticker on the other side so thought someone here might recognize it.... I'd love to know more about its history.

Anyone know the previous/original owner?

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8516/8...373e3b11_b.jpg

jessepitt 01-20-2013 08:13 AM

Bump

Looks like a serious bike.

ramjet 01-21-2013 06:58 AM

Great bike! What would you like to know about it?

oscar_champagne 01-21-2013 09:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ramjet (Post 20540015)
Great bike! What would you like to know about it?

Thanks! I'm mostly interested in what if anythings been done to the suspension, what weight rider its sprung for etc. Also a little curious about overall mileage and maintenance but less so since, while well used it seems to have been looked after nicely.

ramjet 01-21-2013 01:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oscar_champagne (Post 20540819)
Thanks! I'm mostly interested in what if anythings been done to the suspension, what weight rider its sprung for etc. Also a little curious about overall mileage and maintenance but less so since, while well used it seems to have been looked after nicely.