ADVrider

ADVrider (http://www.advrider.com/forums/index.php)
-   Crazy-Awesome almost Dakar racers (950/990cc) (http://www.advrider.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Rekluse KTM 950/990 Adjustable Slave Cylinder (http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=857102)

ABuck99 01-20-2013 06:42 PM

Rekluse KTM 950/990 Adjustable Slave Cylinder
 
Has anyone installed the Rekluse Adjustable Slave Cylinder? Looking at the parts diagram it apears to have a 3 seal piston like the Sigutech. My original slave failed today and Im looking at all options including Rekluse.

Thanks

http://advrider.com/forums/data:imag...AASUVORK5CYII=

DuctTape 01-20-2013 07:01 PM

So you have the stock clutch and want to use the Rekluse slave? I have the Rkluse clutch and slave and not sure why you'd want the slave with the stock clutch?

cjracer 01-20-2013 08:58 PM

You can use the Rekluse Slave with the OEM clutch.

We have the Rekluse and Oberon Slaves available. Email if you have any questions.

If you are looking to upgrade to the EXP system in the future, the Rekluse slave purchase now makes the most sense if you need a replacement.

ABuck99 01-21-2013 06:33 AM

Thank you-

Ducttape- yeah rekluse states that their slave can be used as a standalone replacement to the oem slave.

CJ- I may upgrade to the Rekluse clutch later on. What affect if any does the adjustable slave have on the stock clutch pack? Can the rekluse slave and the oberon mount be used together?

Thx

cjracer 01-21-2013 07:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ABuck99 (Post 20539628)
Thank you-

Ducttape- yeah rekluse states that their slave can be used as a standalone replacement to the oem slave.

CJ- I may upgrade to the Rekluse clutch later on. What affect if any does the adjustable slave have on the stock clutch pack? Can the rekluse slave and the oberon mount be used together?

Thx

Rekluse slave/ stock clutch pack - works as OEM should, just don't put any pressure on pushrod like you would with the Rekluse EXP system installed.

Yes, the Billet backer is a great upgrade for any LC8 engine to keep the clutch slave square with the engine for long life. I have those in orange or black.

rechenagucia 01-05-2014 06:50 PM

Off topic
 
Hi:

Can you tell me if I can fit "Quick Disconnect fuel fittings KTM- Billet" on a 1190 Adventure R? Thanks.

KaytM 01-05-2014 07:38 PM

Not an ADV but a helpful Rekluse Install Video for the Adjustable Slave Cylinder.
<IFRAME height=315 src="//www.youtube.com/embed/bfLl3TlQgG4" frameBorder=0 width=560 allowfullscreen></IFRAME>

AutoXfreak 01-05-2014 09:17 PM

I put a Rekluse slave in mine after the stock unit failed. Run the stock clutch and works great! Hope to upgrade to the EXP soon.

JRod152 03-24-2014 08:38 AM

Positive on the friction & steel disc removal??? Of important note... the Rekluse drive plates are thinner than the OEM. I'm sure you know this if you followed the video & written instructions. Might double check, though since you seem to have a "growing" free-play gain issue. They also have a specific break-in procedure... I'm sure it's "wore in" now though.

Check your clutch oil jet for good measure as well, to make sure it's not clogged, causing excessive heat, etc.

Water in oil from WP seal failure?

I'd call their customer service. They are known in this industry as one of few companies that give exceptional customer service.

(866) 735-5873

Best of luck. Keep us posted.

Mesjr 03-24-2014 04:55 PM

Could it possably be air in the line ?

JRod152 03-24-2014 09:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mesjr (Post 23770565)
Could it possably be air in the line ?

My next thought too. I'm sure you bled it for the install.

Only other immediate thought... Did you install the ball bearing? It can be pesky and require a bit of grease to hold in place correctly.

BigTony 03-24-2014 11:55 PM

When I first installed my Rekluse I had some slippage. I didn't notice that the outer most friction disk that rides against the pressure plate is actually different from the other friction disks (it doesn't look that different, but it's a different P/N). I had left this one out accidentally. I swapped it in to correct the problem, as well as measured the thickness of all my steels and used the thickest ones, and haven't any slippage since. Just throwing that out there since it didn't seem that clear from the Rekluse install video

Pete640 03-25-2014 02:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 1coolbanana (Post 23772803)
All bled............balls in place (in wifes hand bag) :lol3

Clutch lever never felt better......slave just needs to be adjusted every few hundred k's when it slips

Try re-installing the oem steels. that may remove a variable if they are still within spec.
I have the rekluse but run the oem plates and no issues to note so far

SE Steve 03-26-2014 11:20 PM

Great I just installed a Rekluse in my 950 I hope I don't have any problems with it over the next few days. I'm going to pack the plates just in case. More crap to carry.

JRod152 03-27-2014 08:19 AM

[QUOTE=1coolbanana;23790313]FYI
Middle plate is the outside plate.
This is the difference, different looking friction material and wider pads.
Exactly the same thickness though.

...so...

Did it work? All good now?


Times are GMT -7.   It's 04:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014