ADVrider

ADVrider (http://www.advrider.com/forums/index.php)
-   West California, the desert southwest and whatever is left (http://www.advrider.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Marin County / NorCal Dual sport riders... UNITE! (http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=878095)

mario94901 04-11-2013 11:30 AM

Marin County / NorCal Dual sport riders... UNITE!

Hey all, :D

I wanted to start this thread to see we can have a discussion group for riders in the Marin, NorCal area, that want to meet for day rides, as well as multi day rides. I'm new to Adv riding,(my other pony is an 08' ZX6R), and want to meet others from all experience levels for rides.

There's some roads I've been wanting to check out, and thought I'd see if anyone was game to ride them together.

1. Low Gap Road
2. Orr Springs Road
3. Sherwood Road
4. Usal Road
5. Fish Rock Road
6. Hwy 89 through Lassen

I want to try and plan some rides soon, as summer's around the corner!

Anyone that's in the area, or just wants to cruise along, great! The more the merrier.

I'm riding a Triumph Tiger 800 XC ('11) Just got my AltRider crashguards, so should be good for the dirt! :evil

mootsuno 04-11-2013 12:39 PM

You might want to check out the Mendo Rally.

mario94901 04-11-2013 01:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mootsuno (Post 21163247)
You might want to check out the Mendo Rally.

This looks bad ass... I'm new to riding a motorcycle in the dirt, but been mountainbiking and DH mtb for a while now...so comfortable in that sense.

Is this a hardcore/advanced ride? Looks doable, but don't want to bite off more than I can chew... :evil

So, $55 all up for camping and food? Not too shabby...

mootsuno 04-11-2013 04:31 PM

Mario,

It can as easy or as hard as you want. All types of terrain to ride there.
Open fire roads to tight single track.

Many of your mtn bike skills will transfer, looking ahead on the trail, picking lines,