ADVrider

ADVrider (http://www.advrider.com/forums/index.php)
-   Vendors (http://www.advrider.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Garmin Street Pilot 2720 - Waterproof - 2014.10 US Maps - Fully Updated (http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=922572)

GA_Rainman 09-25-2013 12:42 PM

No Longer Available - please delete this thread
 
No longer available - Please delete this thread

Dr Shafty 09-25-2013 02:17 PM

PM sent

Retro 09-25-2013 02:52 PM

Moved to Vendors

f650gsa 09-25-2013 07:43 PM

You have two or more of the same item for sale . That qualifies you for vendors even if you not a business . Good Luck

Quote:

Originally Posted by GA_Rainman (Post 22412976)
What specifically did I screw up to get banished to the vendors board? I read the rules and edited this thing like 4 times attempting to make it comply with all the various rules. Apparently I didn't do a good enough job so I'm wondering what rule I fell afoul of?


Retro 09-28-2013 06:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GA_Rainman (Post 22417450)
Actually - the rules say 3 or more. I know - I read them yesterday very carefully. I'm only offering 2.

Yes, but it's obvious that you do this on a regular basis. It's like Wal Mart claiming they aren't a vendor because they only have two on the shelf right now.

If you'll be getting more in, or selling a different model later, then you are a vendor.

For Example:
Quote:

Originally Posted by GA_Rainma
I've got a several more Garmin StreetPilot 2720 that I've gone through and refurb'd and they are ready to ship.


AdventureEnvy 09-28-2013 09:08 PM

XM radio option
 
I have a 2730, will this unit support XM if you connect the XM puck?

900rider 09-28-2013 09:39 PM

I have a 2720 that I've had in service for 8-9 years now. I have never updated the maps. It has worked well for me so I have not been looking forward to replacing it because of an annoying problem it sometimes has.

Only when its mounted to my bike, never when in a car, sometimes it thinks I've pressed the map to save a location when I didn't. I hit the map button to go back to the map and it will again think I pressed the screen. This cycle repeats until it forces me to recalibrate the touch screen which always fails. I have to power cycle the unit to, hopefully, fix the issue. Sometimes that works, sometimes not. I suspect vibration as the culprit.

Are you able to repair this issue and if so, cost? If not, and I buy a unit from you, is it easy to transfer all the saved locations I've accumulated?

NeedForSpeed 10-04-2013 10:23 PM

just rec'd one of these from Rainman and it is like new, works perfectly, and quick ship

A+

Boogie 10-06-2013 08:49 PM

Garmin refurb
 
PM Sent

PeterX 10-10-2013 11:54 PM

2720 map updates
 
Hi,

I have a 2720 that I'm happy with, the only problem I have is that Garmin tells me there is not enough memory/disk space to update the maps (2007). Any thoughts on this?

Thanks,

Peter

Sanders 10-12-2013 06:48 AM

Good for you mate! I really like the 26-27 series, wish I knew someone like you in the past as I've tossed a few that I thought were probably not working because of something minor, and replaced with the same thing purchased used from other mates here.
I would have donated them...


Times are GMT -7.   It's 03:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014