View Single Post
Old 07-01-2010, 11:25 AM   #1
Marta-GS OP
Discovering the world
Marta-GS's Avatar
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Switzerland/Spain
Oddometer: 149
Wink Catalan girl & Swiss GS visit the Vikings


Heidi (my GS) and I are leaving tomorrow!!!

We are based in Basel (North of Switzerland) and we have decided to spend our 2,5 weeks of holidays visiting Norway.

Our main goals for this trip are enjoying the Norwegian landscapes, seeing Musk oxes and trying to spot some White-tailed Eagles... Reaching Knivskjelloden (the real North Cape) would be a plus, but it's not a priority for us. :)

Tomorrow afternoon I'm going to Lörrach (Germany) where I'm loading Heidi into a train that will bring us to Hamburg.

This is the first time I'm travelling by train with a motorbike. I wanted to make the most of this 2,5 weeks and, since the train is travelling during the night, it's a great way of getting extra time in Norway! And... I will skip 900Km of boring German motorway!

If everything happens as scheduled, Saturday morning I'll be in Hamburg and, from there, I'll be heading to Hirtshals (Northern coast of Denmark), where I want to take the late afternoon ferry to Kristiansand (Southern coast of Norway). Let's see how everything goes...

I'll try to keep you posted during the trip! In case I can't, this is the link to a blog I've created to keep my friends updated:

And last but not least, a pic of the team :


Life shrinks or expands in proportion to one’s courage.

Marta-GS screwed with this post 07-01-2010 at 02:13 PM
Marta-GS is offline   Reply With Quote