Originally Posted by tHEtREV
As I understand it, he got DQed because he plumbed it in AFTER the intake restricter, and potentially negating some of the restricting effects of the restricter...
For me, the issue I have with the ruling is that they passed they system in tech, for sure this year, as I understand it for several years prior as well.
To examine it, pass it, and then bring it up later is chickenshit in my opinion.
And as Tony said, the potential gain is negligible anyway.
In any case, I'm a big Robbie fan, but until he learns how to manage and delegate, he's not going to win Dakar.