Originally Posted by craftycoder
Once the maps are deleted from the website, you can delete them from the phone and they will never appear again. If you have enough maps to make the page scroll (on the Search page from the main menu), scrolling will make the check boxes synchronize and then you should be able to delete the right maps. Sorry about that lame Google bug. I really expected it to be fixed long ago.
Got the list to scroll and it does seem to correct the check box function. How do you delete tracks from the search menu? Long pressing just brings up a detail view of the different tracks.