Antonio! thought you were down there..
Originally Posted by neduro
Bottom end is what carries the swap penalty. He did a straight swap at the marathon bivouac, and if rules have been followed, he was allowed to do whatever he wanted to the top end at rest day (but not touch the bottom end without taking a 2nd penalty).
I speculate (with no information, heh, who did that ever stop) that he put on a good head/ piston/ cam/ etc at rest day, and is back to having the HP he is accustomed to, on the same bottom end he swapped in at Marathon.
Thanks for the 2013 support: DUNLOP, BELL HELMETS, Kriega USA, Carbon-pro.com, Ride 100% Goggles, Renazco Racing, Sidi/Motonation, Acerbis USA,KLeN, FMF, Mx1west,,Masters paint and body, Magura , motolab , Tripy GPS and Freedom Cycle