View Single Post
Old 02-20-2013, 06:17 AM   #1383
When I am King
shocker4her's Avatar
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: Florida
Oddometer: 559
Originally Posted by SigPig View Post
And if a guy who finally qualifies for a main after trying all season accidentally takes out a front runner, what then? Should he have not been there either? If you qualify, you qualify. Who cares what you raced on last week. Or are you more upset that one of the 250 kids might be able to beat a title contender straight up?

If anyone should be upset is the riders because they can not ride both classes at the same race anymore....remember back in the 80's and 90's you could try and qualify for the 125cc and 250cc classes at the same event. (only rider I knew who made both mains at the same event was Barry Carsten, a true iron man and nice guy)

Now I know some of you are going to say their team will not let them and that should be the case, they are paid to race that class but the new rule really hurts the privateer riders who have to pay for everything themselves.
CRF450X(plated) / YZ250 / KX125 / W650

shocker4her is offline   Reply With Quote