View Single Post
Old 04-05-2013, 08:45 AM   #142
Anders Green OP
NASA Rally Sport
 
Anders Green's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Raleigh, NC
Oddometer: 1,991
1) Maybe. Maybe more, or a lot more, or maybe nothing. 10.1 doesn't guarantee penalties.

2) Yes, although the phrasing of the question masks the subtly that the verbiage of the rule also handles general delays of the entire field, which would then lead to the possibility that one could start at a time which was NOT their officially published time but receive no penalties in that scenario.

3) Cannot be answered conclusively, as both the questions and the answers have multiple conditional statements in them. Clear as mud?

The good news is we'll have a "timing class" on the schedule, on Friday I think. We can all sit around the pool (or somewhere) and talk about it. :)

Actually, I'm going to revise 2, because it's incomplete, so not "yes", but "no". You get 10 for out of sequence, and then you get the minutes you're late by. (10.4.1.2 AND 10.4.1.4)
Anders
__________________
[NORRA Mexican 1000 Scoring Chief] [Organizer of Sandblast Rally / Black River Stages / NASA Rally Sport RallyMoto]

Anders Green screwed with this post 04-05-2013 at 08:53 AM
Anders Green is offline   Reply With Quote