Thread: Tiger Woods?
View Single Post
Old 04-18-2013, 09:09 PM   #2532
Sam...I am.
Joined: May 2010
Location: seal beach, ca.
Oddometer: 2,156
Originally Posted by freaking RT View Post
nope, once the committee reviewed it prior to the signing of the card, they owned it. not the player's problem anymore. the committee could have, and should have, made him change the score prior. they did not. they screwed up.

rule 33-7, yea it's only 2 years old,

interesting read about it at
Good read and I agree the committee screwed up. But I go back to TW dropping the ball 2 yards back. I have to believe TW knows the rule that the ball must be dropped as close to the spot he last hit the ball from. If he did not know the rule, shame on him.

This is where I fall on the side of DQ yourself. I know the Masters folks have there own rulings for many things, and that is ok(afterall, this is NOT a PGA event). None of us are bigger than the game and it's rules.
sealsam is offline   Reply With Quote