Originally Posted by samthg
Good read and I agree the committee screwed up. But I go back to TW dropping the ball 2 yards back. I have to believe TW knows the rule that the ball must be dropped as close to the spot he last hit the ball from. If he did not know the rule, shame on him.
This is where I fall on the side of DQ yourself. I know the Masters folks have there own rulings for many things, and that is ok(afterall, this is NOT a PGA event). None of us are bigger than the game and it's rules.
When Tiger reached over LV for the last blonde of the evening he was looking for a flatter lie.