View Single Post
Old 06-09-2013, 11:09 AM   #210
DaveRMS
Beastly Adventurer
 
DaveRMS's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2005
Location: San Rafael, CA
Oddometer: 1,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hayduke View Post
Looks like the route didn't open entirely due to some glitch when I tried opening it the second time, so when it auto saved it only saved what did open, and lost the majority of the route. I'm afraid to open any of them now; if they don't completely load, then the autosave kicks in, seems like I could lose another route. I had many hours into that one.


edit: I guess the fix is to make sure to make many copy's of each route so that hopefully you can go back to a remaining one if a glitch wipes out the route you are working on...
Duke,

Are we on the right track with the new changes re: no auto-save and version history? I think this takes care of that accidental save problem, as well as providing a safety net.

Dave
DaveRMS is online now   Reply With Quote