Originally Posted by Pecha72
If the rumours turn out to be true, and JLo is actually trying to race (and he´s one tough cookie, if he does!), then it is interesting that he has the fastest combined practice time, as fastest times were all set on FP1, and this means he would be starting from 12th on the grid, even if he skips qualifying, right (or do the rules state, that a rider has to participate in QP1 or QP2 and set a lap time there, in order to line up on the starting grid.........?)
On the Crash.net site, someone commented/ questioned if JLo were to be cleared to race but not feeling very competitive, would it be possible for him to take a 6th engine and start from pit lane? That way the weekend wouldn't be a total loss.
But then again he would have to work through the squiddley part of the pack if he was able to actually continue. Or just complete a few laps and come away from Assen with an additional engine.
Or is this idea just ridiculous?