Originally Posted by DC2wheels
On the Crash.net site, someone commented/ questioned if JLo were to be cleared to race but not feeling very competitive, would it be possible for him to take a 6th engine and start from pit lane? That way the weekend wouldn't be a total loss.
But then again he would have to work through the squiddley part of the pack if he was able to actually continue. Or just complete a few laps and come away from Assen with an additional engine.
Or is this idea just ridiculous?
Every "comment" on Crash is utterly ridiculous.
However, there are a lot of people suggesting just that.
No shame in exploiting the rule book to the fullest.
If Jorge' shows up and races tomorrow, I will be truly shocked. Would be cool to see, though.