ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Regional forums > Pacific Northwet - Where it's green. And wet.
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-25-2004, 02:31 PM   #1
SOLO LOBO OP
airhead or nothing

Oddometer: 8,572
newbie GS'er seeks Western WA ride tips

Can I get some suggestions for good rides around the greater Seattle area? I'm new to this whole GS thing, but it's my sixth BMW (four airheads, one oil, one K). Looking for some nice off-pavement rides and any tips for the ride out to Spokane in July.

Thanks for the help? and are there any good books out there with ride info?
SOLO LOBO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2004, 07:45 PM   #2
dutch peter
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 141
off road rides

There are alot of nice fire roads leading off hwy 410 on the way to crystal mtn that are good rides but you have to get permission from werhauser to ride them they have an office in enumclaw just as you are exiting the town on hwy 410.
Also since you will be on the 410 going up the hill toward bonny lake there is a german restaraunt/vinyard where you can not go wrong
Old 05-03-2004, 09:27 AM   #3
ewok1
ewok1

Oddometer: 29
From Lynden Mebbe?

Don't know much about dirt roads, but I am certain you'll ride the north cascades coming over to Spokanistan. Stay on 20 and you will have some great road riding. There is a decent size group over here mapping rides as we speak.
ewok1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2004, 10:31 AM   #4
L.A.
Regular Guy™

Oddometer: 1,305
Check out the Colockum Wildlife area that is north (and a little east) of Ellensburg and west of the Columbia north of Vantage. Look for Colockum road and pass on the map.

"In their lifetimes, most people will never need a gun. Those that do will need one very badly."
- Gen. George A. Custer
L.A. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2004, 10:35 AM   #5
L.A.
Regular Guy™

Oddometer: 1,305
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRIBSA