ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Fluff > Ask Baldy, blame AceRph
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-04-2009, 08:25 PM   #1
ejtv OP
Per ipsum
 
ejtv's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Mentally? Out west...
Oddometer: 1,518
question re mac vs windows pics from smugmug

i just bought a mac and can't copy pictures from smugmug to advrider like i used to with my pc...any way around the problem? seems as if i can only copy the url not the image itself...thanks
__________________
Government is the negation of liberty--Ludwig von Mises

Road Reports by ejtv click here
ejtv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2009, 09:47 PM   #2
DirtyCanuck
Adventurer
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Oddometer: 18
Solution:

Install windows, OSX is compatible with nothing.
DirtyCanuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 10:32 AM   #3
PackMule
love what you do
 
PackMule's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: New Hampshah
Oddometer: 19,460
What are your right-click menu options and what browser are you using?
__________________
Nate in N.E.

Yes, I have a Dakar problem -- that there are 50 weeks of the year without Dakar!

They don't expect you to finish. That's why it's the Dakar. -- PPiA
PackMule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 09:33 PM   #4
ejtv OP
Per ipsum
 
ejtv's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Mentally? Out west...
Oddometer: 1,518
right click menu options on Mac

I'm using "copy image" but these are the options:

open link in new window
open link in new tab
download linked file
download linked file as
add link to bookmarks
copy link
same image to downlaods
save image as
add imato to i poto lubrary
use image as desktop picure
copy image address
copy image

thanks for your help.
__________________
Government is the negation of liberty--Ludwig von Mises

Road Reports by ejtv click here
ejtv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 09:43 PM   #5
PackMule
love what you do
 
PackMule's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: New Hampshah
Oddometer: 19,460
If you use "copy image address" then paste it in using the button in the post editor, it should work.



Lemme know.
__________________
Nate in N.E.

Yes, I have a Dakar problem -- that there are 50 weeks of the year without Dakar!

They don't expect you to finish. That's why it's the Dakar. -- PPiA
PackMule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 09:46 PM   #6
hgulledge
Adventurer-of-sorts
 
Joined: Apr 2002
Location: CenTex
Oddometer: 1,276
Open image in New Window option gives you the address header ending in ".jpg".

It must end in .jpg

Copy and paste where you insert image. Done.
__________________
HG
hgulledge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 02:25 AM   #7
sandgroper
Beastly Adventurer
 
sandgroper's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2003
Location: Wanneroo, Western Australia
Oddometer: 4,739
Quote:
Originally Posted by PackMule
If you use "copy image address" then paste it in using the button in the post editor, it should work.

Lemme know.


Thanks, it worked using half a dozen less entries
sandgroper is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 06:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014