User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 02-25-2012, 07:52 AM   #1
windburn OP
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 1,187
Amerivespa 2012

Dudes and Dudets, I have booked myself for Amerivespa 2012 June 21-24,2012 to be held at Lake Geneva, Wis.
This is my first time attending an Amerivespa. I'm looking forward to it. I'm ridding my Silver Wing the 350 miles. I'm riding with another inmate. We will use highways 127 N. In western Ohio, US 30 west all the way past Chicago to plainville. N on 59 to 12 into Geneva Lakes. I'm looking forward to the trip. We will begin on Thursday June 21. Our plan is to gets some distance on Thursday and finish with a morning ride on Friday. We are two scoots a gray Silver Wing and a blue Piaggio x9. Where happy to Have others going to Amerivespa join in the ride. We cruise along at about 65 MPH.
windburn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 04:24 PM   #2
bandito2
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 211
There will be four of us (so far) that will be leaving Ann Arbor Michigan Thursday, June 21 in the morning. A guy on his Burgman 400, two ladies on their 150cc Vespas, and myself on my red Honda Reflex (250cc) pulling my little trailer. We will be riding as a group so the ladies on their 150cc Vespas pretty much takes expressways out of the route planning. We already have rooms booked at Harbor Shores. This will be my first AmeriVespa attendance as well. It should be fun. Apparently there will be a Guiness Book of World Records attempt at the most scooters in a parade. Fellow inmates should find it fairly easy to pick me and my red Reflex scooter with companion trailer "Roamin' Chariot" out of the crowd. Come around, check it out and say howdy.
"Darkside" Honda Reflex. "Yeah dude, that IS a car tire there on the back of my scooter."
bandito2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 05:03 PM   #3
Twisted Martini
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 113