User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-23-2005, 02:00 PM   #1
Shoganai OP
Let's do some livin'

Oddometer: 1,759
Who started riding after age 30

This is for anyone who started riding after age 30.

I'll phrase the first question in my Mom's exact words, "WTF were you thinking?" (5 years later her opinion hasn't changed)

2. What was your first bike?

3. How do you feel about starting so late?

4. What bikes have you progressed to / thru?

"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who matter don't mind and those who mind don't matter "- Dr Seuss

Shoganai screwed with this post 11-21-2009 at 04:20 PM
Shoganai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2005, 03:45 PM   #2
Hltoppr
GS Adventurer

Oddometer: 500
OK, as a total newbie, I'll bite...I'll be 33 in 2 weeks.

2. 2002 Honda XR650L, picking it up this week....
3. The idea is both incredibly exciting and a tad scary...
4. We'll see.....I'm coming from a 1992 FJ80 Land Cruiser, so it seems like the only thing similar is a BMW GS Adventure or KTM...I have my eye on both...

Can't wait to do Baja on the Bike!

-H-

Hltoppr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2005, 03:49 PM   #3
Steverino
Arrogant Horse's Ass #1

Oddometer: 36,642

Walked into Bob's BMW at 42 years old in 2001 and bought a brand new R1150GS. Haven't slowed down yet even after 200,000 miles since then.

Steverino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 02:09 PM   #4
RobTheRigger
Thread Killer

Oddometer: 673
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hltoppr
OK, as a total newbie, I'll bite...I'll be 33 in 2 weeks.

2. 2002 Honda XR650L, picking it up this week....
3. The idea is both incredibly exciting and a tad scary...
4. We'll see.....I'm coming from a 1992 FJ80 Land Cruiser, so it seems like the only thing similar is a BMW GS Adventure or KTM...I have my eye on both...

-H-

http://forum.ih8mud.com/attachment.p...id=20723&stc=1