Go Back   ADVrider > Bikes > Thumpers
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 03-21-2013, 06:38 AM   #1
xy500 OP
Loser

Oddometer: 72
Question WR250R or TE511? or something else?

I'll work it out, thanks

xy500 screwed with this post 03-24-2013 at 04:31 AM
xy500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 07:14 AM   #2
byron555
Lame Duck Adventurer

Oddometer: 1,115
You had a WRr

I have a WRr, the bike is unreal good for a 250 and often scoffed at by others because it is a 250. I use mine to commute (40 miles one way) and ride off road. For my use and being able to have only one bike, it is the best possible bike for me.

I have no experience with a Husky, I do hold them as well as KTM in high regard when it comes to performance. However I am still not convinced of the overall reliability, others will say otherwise.
http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=997633
byron555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 09:13 AM   #3
clapped_r6
The Spoad Warrior

Oddometer: 2,608
same boat here. had a wr250r for 3 years, and did an offroad trip where i wanted better suspension and more torques.

i ended up getting a 450exc RFS ktm. you shouldn't rule one of those out, they're very durable for what they are. and WAY more fun than the wr (don't flame, i loved mine, i just wanted MORE, and i'm not racking up huge miles or anything)
Old 03-22-2013, 04:03 AM   #4
Rufjeep
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 387
Quote:
Originally Posted by clapped_r6 View Post
same boat here. had a wr250r for 3 years, and did an offroad trip where i wanted better suspension and more torques.

i ended up getting a 450exc RFS ktm. you shouldn't rule one of those out, they're very durable for what they are. and WAY more fun than the wr (don't flame, i loved mine, i just wanted MORE, and i'm not racking up huge miles or anything)