Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Racing
User Name
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 07-16-2010, 10:58 AM   #11
Bluebull2007 OP
Bluebull2007's Avatar
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Oviedo, España
Oddometer: 5,261
Originally Posted by skibum69
just because your life revolves around a deep dark hole in the ground doesn't mean you can't stop to smell the flowers, like these in my front yard hahaha
Mine it all I tell ya!! Anyyyway, back to the topic:

I just found out from the race secretariat, there are 75 bikes and quads entered, with another 20 additional competitors last minute applications now being processed, so we are almost up to 100 bikes for the 2010 Dos Sertões

Mark Coma, David Casteu, Ze Helio, Antonio Narino and a few other riding gods are all in. It was quite cool that in the same sentence the names Dave Peckham and Phil Bowman also popped up! No pressure Dave & Phil, it's apparently expected that you both will be serious contenders for the winners title this year

Interestingly, Cyril Despres did not register.... Im not that convinced he will be riding with KTM either, despite what peeps have been saying, after this year's spat with Coma seeing that Coma is now managing the KTM factory team. The plot thickens...I guess we will all know whats happening in a couple of months.
Dreaming of Dakar
Everyone has a max speed, 90% of that max speed is much safer and easier, and if that 90% speed isn't fast enough at Dakar, you enter the snowball. - neduro
Bluebull2007 is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Times are GMT -7.   It's 08:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2015