ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Racing
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-09-2013, 01:25 PM   #1411
Gany
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Melbourne, Au
Oddometer: 321
Thanks! Pity they are so expensive.
Gany is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 11:43 AM   #1412
HSRacer
Banned
 
HSRacer's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Indiana
Oddometer: 115
For the guys that run dual ICO's, do you have to run a sensor wire for each ICO or does someone make 1 sensor wire that will run both ICO's?
Preferably one Pro Comp and one Checkmate or one KTM factory odometer and one Checkmate.
HSRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 11:57 AM   #1413
DaveRMS
Beastly Adventurer
 
DaveRMS's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2005
Location: San Rafael, CA
Oddometer: 1,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by HSRacer View Post
For the guys that run dual ICO's, do you have to run a sensor wire for each ICO or does someone make 1 sensor wire that will run both ICO's?
Preferably one Pro Comp and one Checkmate or one KTM factory odometer and one Checkmate.
Yes, two independent sensor cables because the sensors are the most common failure point.



Dave
DaveRMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 12:13 PM   #1414
HSRacer
Banned
 
HSRacer's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Indiana
Oddometer: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSNorCal View Post
Yes, two independent sensor cables because the sensors are the most common failure point.



Dave
My problem is I don't have room for two.
HSRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 12:34 PM   #1415
Motorfiets
Beastly Adventurer
 
Motorfiets's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: North of Jack Daniel's, South of Country Music
Oddometer: 2,997
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSNorCal View Post

Dave
hey dave, did you have to drill a round in the actually fork leg to fit it?
__________________
Ben
My Photo's
Motorfiets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 12:35 PM   #1416
DaveRMS
Beastly Adventurer
 
DaveRMS's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2005
Location: San Rafael, CA
Oddometer: 1,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by HSRacer View Post
My problem is I don't have room for two.
Gotta get creative then. There's room for two in front of the fork leg on a CRF, even if you use two of the brackets that come with the ICO. I have no pics of that setup, but will have some in the next few weeks.
DaveRMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 12:36 PM   #1417
DaveRMS
Beastly Adventurer
 
DaveRMS's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2005
Location: San Rafael, CA
Oddometer: 1,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by Motorfiets View Post
hey dave, did you have to drill a round in the actually fork leg to fit it?
Drill and tap the carrier. Very slight filing on the fork leg if it interferes.

FWIW, that's not my pic (thanks LKN4DRT), but I have done it that way on other bikes.
DaveRMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 12:40 PM   #1418
Motorfiets
Beastly Adventurer
 
Motorfiets's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: North of Jack Daniel's, South of Country Music
Oddometer: 2,997
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSNorCal View Post
Drill and tap the carrier. Very slight filing on the fork leg if it interferes.

FWIW, that's not my pic (thanks LKN4DRT), but I have done it that way on other bikes.
did the same on the 525 but my clearances are off... thinking of getting the rally raid products ICO mount kit
__________________
Ben
My Photo's
Motorfiets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 12:44 PM   #1419
HSRacer
Banned
 
HSRacer's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Indiana
Oddometer: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by Motorfiets View Post
thinking of getting the rally raid products ICO mount kit
Do you have a link for that?
HSRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 12:45 PM   #1420
Baja Dad
Beastly Adventurer
 
Baja Dad's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: Norco California
Oddometer: 1,927
I have three ico pick ups ( two ICO and a spare pick up )
two on the brake side
and one on the other fork leg
plus the OEM speedo pick up
__________________
2014 support: GPR,IMS Aurora Rally Kriega, Raiden LS2,100Goggles,SIDI,Seat Concepts, Rally Raid Products UK,Precision Concepts, MX1West,Dunlop

Baja Dad screwed with this post 04-10-2013 at 01:00 PM
Baja Dad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 12:51 PM   #1421
HSRacer
Banned
 
HSRacer's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Indiana
Oddometer: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baja Dad View Post
I have three pick ups ( two ICO and a spare pick up )
two on the brake side
and one on the other fork leg

Got pics?
HSRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 12:54 PM   #1422
Baja Dad
Beastly Adventurer
 
Baja Dad's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: Norco California
Oddometer: 1,927
Quote:
Originally Posted by HSRacer View Post
Got pics?
I will try to post some soon
I am trying to get the bike ready for a Magazine Photo shoot.
__________________
2014 support: GPR,IMS Aurora Rally Kriega, Raiden LS2,100Goggles,SIDI,Seat Concepts, Rally Raid Products UK,Precision Concepts, MX1West,Dunlop
Baja Dad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 12:55 PM   #1423
Motorfiets
Beastly Adventurer
 
Motorfiets's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: North of Jack Daniel's, South of Country Music
Oddometer: 2,997
Quote:
Originally Posted by HSRacer View Post
Do you have a link for that?
http://www.rally-raidproducts.co.uk/...r-ktm-wp-mount

__________________
Ben
My Photo's
Motorfiets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 01:13 PM   #1424
HSRacer
Banned
 
HSRacer's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Indiana
Oddometer: 115
Well crap, KTM's only.
HSRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2013, 01:19 PM   #1425
beechum1
Beastly Adventurer
 
beechum1's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Not home in Tijuana
Oddometer: 8,104
Quote:
Originally Posted by HSRacer View Post
Well crap, KTM's only.
I have crf forks on my bike too. I may design something if you can get some made....
__________________
Rally Moto Kit /// Vendor Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyingdutchman177 View Post
I used to say "one day" a lot. But then I got scared I would wait one day too long. So I am doing it all now
beechum1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 08:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014