Creemore area DS tracks

Discussion in 'Canada' started by Zed1k, Feb 24, 2009.

1. Zed1k

Zed1k 7 o'clock... DOH!

Oddometer:
    I know this is GPS related but more relevant people lurk here.

Does anyone have some good "off the beaten path" tracks to and around Creemore? Willing to share???
    I remember reading here and on another 'Ontario DS' forum of a number of guys suggesting and going to Creemore area for good DS riding.
    I'm looking to plan some rides now while I have time.

Thanks all.

-Zed1k
  2. RumRunner

RumRunner Sit there, turn that

Oddometer:
  3. Zed1k

Zed1k 7 o'clock... DOH!

Oddometer:
    Thanks. I did download that a while ago but to my recollection the tracks were not named and were just numbers. ...I'm a newb so I could be missing something. Also when I looked there weren't really any up in creemore area. Lots of good ones around Peterborough.
  4. Ooobah-Moto

Ooobah-Moto Banned

Oddometer:
    You're right... I have a limited amount of GPS datum for the Creemore area.

I'll be honest with you... there's some nice stuff there - I can think of 2-3 routes in particular, but you're better off heading East (if you're planning for a weekend worth of riding). Specifically, just north of Bobcaygeon and all the way East towards North of Kingston.
  5. MTRhead

MTRhead HOLYSHIFT!!!

Oddometer:
    Lost in the woods of Muskoka, formerly GTA
    I think i still might have some tracks from the area that i rode last year, some good riding.
    I'll check and get back to you.
  6. RumRunner

Oddometer:
    Most of the riding in the Creemore area is unopened road allowances as there is no crown land and the Dufferin County forest is off limits to offroad vehicles. Some of the road allowances in the area are excellent. Start in Hockley Valley and ride the 5th, 4th, 3rd lines North. Many dead end, some make it through, some are tough for bigger adv bikes. Best to explore the area as many of us ride them from experience as opposed to GPS.