Any reloaders around?

Discussion in 'Pacific Northwet - Where it's green. And wet.' started by crackhead, Nov 25, 2012.

1. crackhead

crackhead Long timer

Oddometer:
    Does anyone on here reload? Im about to take the jump into metallic reloading. Ive reloaded my fair share of shotshells, but want to move in to metallic stuff. I have some odd cartridges that I want to load for and would like to get some questions answered by someone who has done this a bitmore than I have. Thanks.
  2. oremike

oremike Motorcyclest

Oddometer:
    Pm me, and ask way. I've been rolling my own since about 1980. Be aware though I only have internet on the weekends so my replies might be a week out.
  3. Smedley

Smedley sshhh, don't tell my wife

Oddometer:
    PM me.....been at it a good many years, would be willing to help you out the best I can!!! :1drink

I would like to suggest that you go get Lyman's latest reloading book. It is (IMHO) one of the best books for a reloader to learn from. It is also not bullet or powder specific like many of the others.....
  4. turnsleft

turnsleft Long timer

Oddometer:
    Your in the NW; head up to Kesselring's 8 miles north of Burlington on HWY 9.

I haven't reloaded in years, but when I did that is where I went. I used to go there in the 50s with my dad and his reloading friends. :defend
  5. Ryel

Ryel Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    what "odd" brass do you have and what type of load are you wanting to end up with?
  6. crackhead

crackhead Long timer

Oddometer:
    Im looking to reload for 6.5x52 (Carcano), 6.5x50 (6.5 Jap), 270WSM, and 9x18 Makarov (9.2x18 vs 9x19).

As far as the first two go, Im going to go the easy way and just reload factory brass, no big deal. But the thing I think I am finding is that after they are fire formed that they just need to be neck sized, but I cant seem to track down a neck sizing die that doesnt coast an arm and a leg.