Documentary Introduction

Discussion in 'Alaska' started by Akfire, Mar 2, 2014.

1. Akfire

Akfire 2008 KLR650

Oddometer:
    A contact of mine told me of this forum. I'm new to the adventure riding scene. I'm originally from North Pole, AK. Now I live in Anchorage. I work as a full time firefighter and am now involved in a documentary involving adventure motorcycle riding in Alaska.
    The premises is to take a cancer surviver with motorcycle experience but no dual sport experience and film the entire process of buying the bike, outfitting the bike, learning how to mechanic on the bike, learning to ride the bike, obtaining sponsors, etc, then the 2,800 mile trek. The trek is from anchorage, to homer, to prudhoe bay (hopefully) and back to anchorage through Glenallen. There will be a follow vehicle but they will not be able to help except in case of catastrophic injury or massive mechanical failure. Along the way we are going to show the point of view of Alaska from a bike. We are going to bring awareness to volunteer firefighting through one of our endorsements at North Star Volunteer Fire Department. We are also talking with American Cancer Society as an endorsment.
    We've been up there hunting but never on a bike. We have one lonely buisness sponsor, Chilkoot Charlie's, for the pre and after party. So if anyone has ideas. Most of our support comes from individuals so far. We are looking for likes on Facebook at www.facebook.com/motoexpedition1 and www.motoexpeditionak.com. Any suggestions would be welcomed! Company decals will go on the bike, Facebook, and the website. As well as individual names. :norton