What kind of gear do you wear when you ride mostly on the road?

Discussion in 'Equipment' started by Rwelch360, Dec 18, 2011.

1. Rwelch360

Rwelch360 Been here awhile

Oddometer:
    Hey adventurers i am new to the forum and new to riding. I was wondering if you would share with me what you guys wear for gear when you are riding around town. I am doing most of my riding on the street right now and wanted some good equipment because i am new to riding motorcycles. Thanks.
  2. firstperigee

firstperigee Stupid Fucker that's badly confused

Oddometer:
    Jett jacket
    Zip on pants
    Alpinestar gloves
    Full face helmet!
  3. Snr Moment

Snr Moment Unafarkler

Oddometer:
    Gear that has CE rated armor: jacket with shoulder, elbow & spine padding that's not a thin foam type; pants with knee & hip padding, top line boots, full face helmet, padded gloves.
    ATGATT, one of the major reasons I'm alive today. Crashed this summer and the docs said it was a 95% fatality stunt. Was in the hospital with a couple who had lost their right feet when their Harley fell over on them at 30 mph. They had been wearing tennis shoes. I peeled the leather off a of Sidi Adventure Rain - no damage to my foot & the boot was still waterproof. There was not a mark on my entire body from the accident. All the damage I suffered was from blunt force trauma.
    Lots of good deals on top line gear for sale on ADV in the classifieds. A good insurance policy will replace your riding gear.
  4. Thinc2

Thinc2 Paciugo

Oddometer:
    If you can afford it, I would recommend that Motoport Mesh Kevlar pants. They wil l last you forever and is among the best (or perhaps the best) protection around.

For a jacket, tere are lots of good ones depending what you want tofr style. Again Motport is amazing for protection, but not so stylish. For cold weather, the Rukka Armas is top line. A lot of people who like the Adventure look are going for Klim, and it sounds like great gear as well.