ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-03-2007, 08:19 AM   #31
Bob
Formerly H20Pumper
 
Bob's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2002
Location: Corral de Tierra CA, Ketchum ID
Oddometer: 2,366
Apparently the problem is fixed with V. 4.0.2693
Bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 11:57 AM   #32
freeflow
get in or go in
 
freeflow's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2004
Location: GB-Wisconsin
Oddometer: 14,658
well my google earth version will not let me view GPX anymore...I had the freebie...and it let me view them a few times...now no more...I guess I need to buy the plus version...

?
freeflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2007, 12:05 PM   #33
Bob
Formerly H20Pumper
 
Bob's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2002
Location: Corral de Tierra CA, Ketchum ID
Oddometer: 2,366
Download the December 15 version, see my post above. It is also the free one
Bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2007, 08:12 AM   #34
patch29
Surly Rider
 
patch29's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Oddometer: 7,362
I have my 60CSx setup to save tracks to a gpx file, when I load that file into GE it only shows one active log at one time, is there a way to make it display all of them at once or can they only be toggled on and off one at a time?
patch29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2007, 01:38 PM   #35
freeflow
get in or go in
 
freeflow's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2004
Location: GB-Wisconsin
Oddometer: 14,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by patch29
I have my 60CSx setup to save tracks to a gpx file, when I load that file into GE it only shows one active log at one time, is there a way to make it display all of them at once or can they only be toggled on and off one at a time?

freeflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 12:34 PM   #36
patch29
Surly Rider
 
patch29's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Oddometer: 7,362
Quote:
Originally Posted by FREEFLOW

I guess it cannot be done?
patch29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 01:08 PM   #37
PhilSpace OP
The Gov
 
PhilSpace's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2002
Location: Springfield, VA
Oddometer: 34,965
Quote:
Originally Posted by patch29
I guess it cannot be done?
Directly no, it looks like they all have to combined to see them at one time. This shouldn't be a big deal once Garmin comes up with a version that runs on a MAC. Until then, I'm stuck with bootcamp
PhilSpace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2007, 01:38 PM   #38
patch29
Surly Rider
 
patch29's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Oddometer: 7,362
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilSpace
Directly no, it looks like they all have to combined to see them at one time. This shouldn't be a big deal once Garmin comes up with a version that runs on a MAC. Until then, I'm stuck with bootcamp

Thanks. I have given up on Garmin having Mapsource on the Mac. It would be nice, but sure looks like vaporware these days.
patch29 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 07:48 AM   #39
309
Special Purpose
 
309's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2004
Location: Boulder, CO
Oddometer: 5,437
Quote:
Originally Posted by horsew/noname
I'm having problems viewing gpx files. The popup says .gpx is not a valid Win32 appliction. I have Mapsource with the newst version downloaded. Any help here?

This is exactly the problem I'm having, but he figured it out, I haven't. Any help?
309 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 09:15 PM   #40
Fubars
What would Scoobydo?
 
Fubars's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Location: Ventuna, California
Oddometer: 1,704
I have Mapsource Roads and Recreation. Tried to download a gpx file from a post in another thread. Tried to view the file but keep getting an error message saying adobe reader can't view the file. What am I doing wrong?
Fubars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2007, 03:53 PM   #41
Bigbird
"Dog Is My Co-Pilot"
 
Bigbird's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Location: The Point of No Return, in the Adirondacks, NY
Oddometer: 420
Question ".GPX not a valid MapSource file and can't be opened"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fubars
I have Mapsource Roads and Recreation. Tried to download a gpx file from a post in another thread. Tried to view the file but keep getting an error message saying adobe reader can't view the file. What am I doing wrong?
Yup, same here. Tried to view gpx file from another ADVrider thread but when I go to open it I get ".GPX not a valid MapSource file and can't be opened".
What gives?
__________________
http://bigbird.smugmug.com/


"Keep yer stick on the ice" Red Green
Bigbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2007, 09:04 AM   #42
HackyMoto
TEAMUSAGSTROPHY2012
 
HackyMoto's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2002
Location: Oh it's you! Anchorage, Alaska 99507
Oddometer: 1,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fubars
I have Mapsource Roads and Recreation. Tried to download a gpx file from a post in another thread. Tried to view the file but keep getting an error message saying adobe reader can't view the file. What am I doing wrong?

Same here...



__________________
Team Pterodactyl
Hooligan Division
Ride hard or stay home!

Sponsor
alaskaleather.com

Join Smugmug save 5 bucks coupon(uADB4GsV1gfKM)
HackyMoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2007, 06:19 PM   #43
mcnut
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Bakersfield CA & Sammamish WA
Oddometer: 1,302
Roads & Rec was discontinued like 5 years ago! Have you guys visited Garmin and downloaded the current version of Mapsource?

MCNut
mcnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 03:17 PM   #44
9Dave
Bazinga!
 
9Dave's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Central Ohio
Oddometer: 12,376
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcnut
Roads & Rec was discontinued like 5 years ago! Have you guys visited Garmin and downloaded the current version of Mapsource?

MCNut
__________________


dunno.....
9Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 03:57 PM   #45
cwc
Studly Adventurer
 
Joined: Jan 2005
Location: anywhere
Oddometer: 854
Viewing tracks in Google Earth

I am trying to view tracks in GE using a .gpx file.

I'm using ver. 4.2.0198.2451(beta), but I tried on another computer with the latest version (downloaded today) and had the same problem.

I can see the tracks (paths according to GE) but as soon as I check the "Terrain" box in the core view of the layers window, the tracks disappear.

The waypoints are still there.

Is there a way to view the tracks and the terrain at the same time?

Is there a helpful GE forum where I can ask??
__________________
Charlie

DR350 It'll get you there
But then so will my DR650

My Ride Reports Here
cwc is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 08:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014