User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-18-2007, 11:54 AM   #1
dlew OP
Daypass Adventurer

Oddometer: 2,144
Question for those of you who have both Old School and New School

I'm pretty new to the whole idea of having an old school bike. When I bought my 12GS I was looking for state of the art but now I find myself drawn to the Airheads.

In my other interests I've had both older and newer trucks, bicycles, fishing rods, cameras, etc. and they all of their place and their own allure.

But the GS is such a damn versatile, fun bike, and really pretty reliable that I can't think of an opportunity where I wouldn't want to ride it. And specific to motorcycle riding I want safest ride--one that stops well, doesn't dive, and handles well in most conditions.

So I ask those of you who have both an Old School and a New School bike, an airhead and an oilhead, when, where, and how do you choose to ride each?

dlew screwed with this post 01-18-2007 at 12:38 PM
dlew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 12:25 PM   #2
Hennepinboy
Have battery will travel.

Oddometer: 443
Solo I ride the Airhead R100GS, two up the Oilhead R1150RT. Time does not matter the R100GS, if I have to be there quick the R1150RT. Warm the R100GS, cold the R1150RT running heated clothing. Or which ever bike is easist to get out of the garage at the time.
Hennepinboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2007, 12:34 PM   #3
Boojum
I Miss the PartyBoss

Oddometer: 5,934