User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-13-2008, 10:02 AM   #1
Zombie_Stomp OP
Aspiring human

Oddometer: 2,219
Couchsurfing.com Members

Post here if you are a member of Couchsurfing.com, if you have any comments, questions, or experiences you'd like to share. I have a profile (link in my signature below) and I am eager to gain some CS experience out on the road to Oregon. I just signed up for a verification and donated $25 to the site. I can't wait to meet some people!

I do heavy-duty textile repair, upholstery, and design/manufacture bags.
Zombie_Stomp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2008, 08:39 PM   #2
Zombie_Stomp OP
Aspiring human

Cool2

Quote:
Originally Posted by geode
Not dissing CS at all as I have no experience with it ... but I hope you realize the ADV Tent Space Thread at the top of this Forum is sorta the same thing, but doesn't cost anything to join or use, and is made up of motorcycle folks.

Have a safe trip!
I am aware of that thread, subscribe to it, and plan to utilize it on my journey as well. The main difference I see is that the couch surfing community is united solely for that cause, has a broader international base, and is centered around the couch or spare bedroom. The tent space list is limited to motorcyclists, and is just that, a tent space list, which makes it less intrusive for the host. That said, I did see quite a few hosts that were offering a bed or couch. I was curious to see how many ADV'ers were also affiliated with CS. Anders Green, for example, is on there, and boosted my rating by giving me a positive comment based on his encounter with me at one of the Eastern NC ADVrider dinner.