User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-16-2008, 12:52 PM   #1
threewinmag OP
Happily Lost

Oddometer: 53
The Badger Hole

I'm threewinmag (3WM). I've been riding motorcycles for six years now. I started on the road and only recently acquired a dual sport, the 2008 Kawasaki KLR650. I know the local dealer and when he said he had a couple on the floor, I was interested. I've done a fair amount of mountain biking so dual sport was the next logical step.

In January, I picked up a slightly used (one of the shop guys had it before me) '08. It was red when he got it and didn't like the fenders so he ordered black. I can't say that I wouldn't have made the same decision. Consequently, I have a hybrid that I really like. I threw on the usual mods and started riding the first day the snow melted. Three thousand miles later I decided that it was time to plan a trip. That's where Nefiii (N3) comes in. You see, he's Mr. Miyagi to my Daniel-san. We started planning for the summer. It seems there's a micro-brewer's rendezvous the first Saturday after the 4th of July in Salida, Colorado and I just happen to know of a Bed and Breakfast in nearby Cotopaxi. I've spent many years in this valley, skiing it's slopes, fishing it's rivers and hiking it's trails. And so it begins…
Attached Images

IMS pegs
Extended Shift Lever
Wolfman Tank Bag
Dunlop D606's
Happy Trails PD Nerf Bars
Happy Trails Skid Plate

threewinmag screwed with this post 09-16-2008 at 01:06 PM
threewinmag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2008, 12:54 PM   #2
threewinmag OP
Happily Lost