User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-07-2008, 08:39 AM   #1
mac37 OP
Adventurer

Oddometer: 38
F800GS foot pegs

I have been riding KTM 2 stroke dirt bikes for the past 15 years. This is my first Adventure bike. I am very pleased with the bike but have one small issue. Is there a replacement for the foot pegs? The stock ones are a bit small and the rubber insert just feel too unstable. I have taken out the rubber inserts which makes it better but... Any help is appreciated.
mac37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 10:14 AM   #2
levity
nano-Adventurer

Oddometer: 1,088
Thumb Fastway footpegs

a brief description in this thread

levity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 01:58 PM   #3
earthroamer
Stuck in Pindadesh

Oddometer: 2,045
Pivot Pegz

I have these on my F650GS. I noticed they have them for the F800GS now.

earthroamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 02:40 PM   #4
huckleberry
BACK ROAD BOMBER

Oddometer: 1,106
Thumb

Quote:
Originally Posted by levity
a brief description in this thread

don't mean to hijack the thread but where did you get your shifter?
Beta Techno
huckleberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 02:51 PM   #5
levity
nano-Adventurer

Oddometer: 1,088
the shift lever

is from Touratech.

(I hate it when a low side pushes a rigid lever through the clutch cover or breaks the output shaft )
levity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 02:55 PM   #6
huckleberry
BACK ROAD BOMBER

Oddometer: 1,106
Quote:
Originally Posted by levity
is from Touratech.

(I hate it when a low side pushes a rigid lever through the clutch cover or breaks the output shaft )
thanks!! have to get 1 of them.
Beta Techno
huckleberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 02:59 PM   #7
]I)Money
D NOT I

Oddometer: 3,454
To be clear...

Any Peg made to fit the 12GS will fit, which should make shopping easier.