ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Layin' down tracks
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 9 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 10-20-2010, 06:54 AM   #46
rotax793
gravel hunter
 
rotax793's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Oddometer: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by mazman808
But, in mapsource, i have the 6.16.1 version and in edit>preferences> there is no routing option tab! so they must of changed it.
The availability of the routing tab depends on the map products installed on computer. If, for example, you only have a map which does NOT support auto-routing the setting will default to direct routing and the tab will not appear.
rotax793 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 08:59 AM   #47
COG-528
Adventurer
 
COG-528's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: Hawthorne, NJ
Oddometer: 13
I have a Streetpilot 2610 and a copy of the 2008 edition of MapSource. I created a route for a COG ride to eat, "Springtime at Kundlas" - May 14th. I want to include a stop at High Point Monument here in NJ as part of the route but my version of MapSource does not show the roads within High Point State Park so I could not include it when creating the route.

Last Saturday I check drove the route and created a Track file that shows the way in the park to the Monument. But I've no idea how I can incorporate a section of that Track file into the route or how to create a complete Route file from the Track file in my 2008 edition of MapSource.

Does anyone here know how to accomplish either one of these goals?

Someone suggested I'd need to get a third party utility which could be a problem since I'm still running Windows 2000 on my PC.

COG-528 screwed with this post 04-20-2011 at 09:30 AM
COG-528 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 07:38 PM   #48
lfs225
Can Am Rider
 
lfs225's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2010
Location: Cape Girardeau, MO April to Oct, then Naples, Fl
Oddometer: 296
Continuing a route

Mapsource 6.16.3. If you want to add on to a route that you have closed you can do it by doing this:

1. Click on the route with your arrow icon. This will highlight the route.

2. Change your icon to the hand.

3. Right click on the end waypoint. Either end will work. It even remember what direction your traveling.

4. An option will be given to "extend route".

This option is not offered unless the route is highlighted.

Now can someone tell me how to make multiple routes into one route? I know about copy and paste to move routes from one file to the next but once I get two or more routes in one file how to I convert them into one route?
__________________
Motorcycles: the older I get; the faster I was
My life was better left to chance, I could have missed the pain but then I would have missed the dance. GB

lfs225 screwed with this post 04-22-2011 at 12:51 PM
lfs225 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2012, 08:21 AM   #49
Paebr332
Studly Adventurer
 
Joined: Apr 2012
Location: Shippensburg, PA
Oddometer: 800
I got the document. Eagerly awaiting the gpx files.
Paebr332 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2013, 06:19 AM   #50
Nesbocaj
Politicians suck
 
Nesbocaj's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: Westchester NY
Oddometer: 838
Quote:
Originally Posted by lfs225 View Post
Mapsource 6.16.3. If you want to add on to a route that you have closed you can do it by doing this:

1. Click on the route with your arrow icon. This will highlight the route.

2. Change your icon to the hand.

3. Right click on the end waypoint. Either end will work. It even remember what direction your traveling.

4. An option will be given to "extend route".

This option is not offered unless the route is highlighted.

Now can someone tell me how to make multiple routes into one route? I know about copy and paste to move routes from one file to the next but once I get two or more routes in one file how to I convert them into one route?
Extending or inserting a route

In Mapsource (I am using 6.16.3)

1-choose the arrow tool

2- highlight route by clicking on it in the Route window, or the route itself in the map window

3-right click on either the beginning or the end of the route, depending on which you want to extend

4- pop up window opens- choose extend route

3a- to insert a new section within the route right click on the spot on the route

4a- pop up window opens- choose insert route section.
__________________
2014 BMW R1200GS-W



Nesbocaj screwed with this post 09-29-2013 at 06:29 AM
Nesbocaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 01:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014