Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Ride reports
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-08-2009, 04:03 PM   #1
BoochZilla OP
Metal.Moto.Mania.

Oddometer: 761
Riding the Colorado Trail through Rockies This Weekend on a whim!

This Friday I am flying to Colorado to join some industry friends for a ride through the Colorado Trail & Rockies this weekend. Not enough time to get myself and my bike out there so I am renting a 650 Wee Strom when I arrive. Leaving Friday and flying back to Philly on Tuesday Night.

Will be leaving from Gunnison and hitting the following waypoints over the weekend:

Cottonwood Pass
Monarch Pass
Marshall Pass
Independence Pass
Aspen
Glenwood Springs
McClure Pass
Ohio Pass
Crested Butte

Would love to hear any feedback, as this is my first time riding Colorado and I am sure many of you have hit parts of this journey before. I have to admit, among other things, I am am researching any can't miss, hole in the wall, Guy Fieri-esque food stops right now. Any recommendations welcome.

I am excited to be beating on a new Arai XD3 (Motard Black ) and the rest of my gear will be the best of FirstGear lineup. Gear and Ride report with pics and HD video to follow.

I love impromptu adventures.

Anthony

'10 Multistrada 1200
'07 R1200GS
'05 Monster S2R

BoochZilla screwed with this post 09-09-2009 at 07:51 AM
BoochZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2009, 06:11 PM   #2
GB
Mod Squad

Oddometer: 55,251
That's going to be a great ride.. be sure to snap lots of pics and post them here
Old 09-09-2009, 07:18 AM   #3
BoochZilla OP
Metal.Moto.Mania.

Don't worry, I'll be taking the trusty Canon DSLR on the trip ;-)

Also just snagged Fire Pin for the iPhone which will log all of my waypoints on a google map for posting and posterity.

Have you done the Colorado Trail Gadget?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gadget Boy
That's going to be a great ride.. be sure to snap lots of pics and post them here