Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Ride reports
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-03-2009, 09:11 AM   #1
apostle2 OP
The road less traveled.

Oddometer: 196
Talking Ride Report Training (pictures from Arkansas)

Hey folks,

Noob here. Been reading a lot of amazing ride reports here and wanted to start adding my own adventures. This 1st report is basically a learning session for linking pictures and such. I'm sure my commentary and awe factor will be lacking in comparison, but ya gotta start somewhere right?

The following pictures are from a couple of day trips my brother and I took over the past couple of weekends here in Arkansas.

First things first, the bikes. Mine is the Red 09' KLX250s, my brother's is the Blue WR250r. We've only had these bikes a month or so and just getting them broke-in.

Our first ride outside our normal relm was in the Mt. Magazine area. This was our first stop at Spring Lake.

A very cool landmark at Spring Lake is the Spring Lake Dam. Built many years ago with hard labor.

New Camera, finding new ways to use it, me trying to mutitask (not easy for me).

A couple of days ago we were in the Big Piney area but I forgot to take a lot of pictures. I did manage to get a few.

Here's a shot of a swinging bridge extending over Little Piney creek. Hey BigDog, from reading your reports, I know you like swinging bridges. Don't know if you've seen this one or not but you were very close to it on you last trip. Just off of Hwy. 123. I'll send ya the location if you want it.

A quick stop at Haw Creek Falls recreation area.