User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-12-2010, 08:21 PM   #1
skibum_1260 OP
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 252
2Moto Snowbike kit on a crf450x

Not sure if this is the best place for this but ill give it a go! Im a independent motorcycle shop owner in central Iowa and avid off road rider, this time of year I got a little bit bored so after doing a lot of research Ive decided to get set up with 2moto.com and start selling there 2moto snow bike kits, snowmobiles are fun but there just not the same as our 2 wheeled friends. I went with there kit as its the most versitle compared to the others, i have no experience with the others so have nothing bad or good to say about them but with the 2moto kit a big plus for us being in the midwest was you need to be able to stud the track(the explorer kit does not allow that) another big concern was how it did in the soft and deep stuff because when it does snow around here it always drifts and gets deep! That left the snoxcycle kit out as thats really only designed for on trail use.
So after a few conversations with Bill from 2moto I got a kit on the way for our 05 crf450x.

165lbs and 3 boxes worth of parts!

Installation only took about 4 hours total time, this is unpacking everything, and total installation time.

Ski is easy to mount using your factory axle, and some custom spacers.

Hardest thing for installing the track assembly is pulling the air box off( need the space for that shiny new ohlins shock!).