User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 06-29-2010, 04:21 PM   #1
flatmo OP
Americano

Oddometer: 569
In the name of science: USA-Nicaragua-USA

I’ll be leaving Lincoln, NE next Monday on a trip that will take me exploring different places in Central America. The purpose of this journey is to document the biology of several species of beetles I’m studying, some of them being still unknown to science. The plan is to stop in key locations in Mexico, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, and Nicaragua. I will make my observations on the way south and ride straight on my way back.

Five weeks and a fixed budget are my limiting resources.

My train leaves soon.

flatmo screwed with this post 11-12-2010 at 10:25 AM
flatmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2010, 02:53 PM   #2
DirtFarmer
Has anyone seen my mother

Oddometer: 2,484
Bump

You have been seen back in the states, get typing.

Nice to meet you and wash your Strom.

Old 08-15-2010, 03:33 PM   #3
abqcookie
Serow Siren

Oddometer: 1,721
from one student to another, I'm looking forward to hearing about it.
abqcookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2010, 10:17 AM   #4
flatmo OP
Americano

Day 1
I woke up with a headache, is never a good sleep when there is something exciting happening next day. The morning was cloudy with fog all over the highway, rain was just a matter of time. As I got closer to Kansas it started to rain softly. I love riding in the rain. Inside my helmet I was repeating my favorite lines from my favorite books and laughing at my own luck. See, I got this such-a-big-deal award that gave me total financial independence in my last year of studies. Plain and simple: someone else is paying for this trip no strings attached