User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-28-2010, 11:13 AM   #1
Razorback Rider OP
Dyin' to Ride

Oddometer: 301
Arkansas TAT- "Fun Gone Wrong"

I want to start off by thanking NOTAR_520, he was a great with getting me a very good GPS that worked great on this trip! Also, Dragon43 walked me through on how to properly post pics on this RR. So, Thanks guys!

With that said- this is my first attempt in posting a RR. So, i will keep it short and sweet. I got my DR ("Dizzard" as i learned from Dragon43 we met on the TAT.) about 3 years ago and i love it. Rode my buddy's one time and that's all it took. We've been talking about doing some the TAT for some time now. With me having a 2 year old and another baby on the way, time to get away is hard to find. But, finally did it and it was by far the best tirp ever.

Here we go........

Here we are leaving this past friday from my house in Hot Springs, AR. I'm on the left. My buddy, JB, on the right with his vicious yellow DR. He's known for slinging a hammer and his stupid one liners. "Dem tires got good gription."

We started the TAT in W. Helena. It was pretty and flat. Dusty as heck. We had to ride side by side. Several roads were so dusty and thick it was almost like riding through water. Finer than baby powder. Cotton and rice for as far as the eye can see.

The next day we started to get out of the delta and into more hilly terrain. Roads like this were perfect for a steady 35 mph rides, while soaking up the scenery. Weather as sunny and 75 degrees. couldn't ask for better.