ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Bikes > Orange Crush
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-26-2011, 09:52 AM   #406
Killer Whale KTM
Life is the adventure!
 
Killer Whale KTM's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Location: The Mountains of Jasper GA
Oddometer: 712
Thanks Grinns,
I'll double check the next time I have the tanks off. Although I did check them recently.
Any other ideas guy's ????
Thanks
Killer Whale KTM
__________________
Friend:"That ain't no dirt bike,it's a damn whale!" Me: " It may be a whale, but if it is, it's a KILLER WHALE !! "
Killer Whale KTM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 04:07 PM   #407
Tom-Hamburg
Adventurer
 
Tom-Hamburg's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2010
Location: Hamburg
Oddometer: 84
Hi,

I don't, please ask Alain, he is the programmer from TuneECU.

BR, Tom

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyborg View Post
Hi Tom, any TuneECU plans to support the Aprilia RXV/SXV series EFI bikes?
__________________
TuneECU
-----------------
Triumph Speed Triple 1050
Triumph Rocket Roadster
Tom-Hamburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 06:50 PM   #408
wakked1
Aspiring Itinerant
 
wakked1's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: SF, CA
Oddometer: 52
So does anyone know where you could get the cable from in the US? I'm even willing to build one but so far I've wasted lots of time trying to scrounge up the random parts, with no two pieces available from the same site. The hassle outweighs any financial savings.
wakked1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 09:13 PM   #409
PowerCell
SE990R
 
PowerCell's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Southern Kalifornia
Oddometer: 2,208
Quote:
Originally Posted by wakked1 View Post
So does anyone know where you could get the cable from in the US? I'm even willing to build one but so far I've wasted lots of time trying to scrounge up the random parts, with no two pieces available from the same site. The hassle outweighs any financial savings.


http://www.cjdesignsllc.com/TuneECU.html



.
__________________
~ Ken


www.powercellperformance.com
PowerCell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 10:59 PM   #410
wakked1
Aspiring Itinerant
 
wakked1's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: SF, CA
Oddometer: 52
Ah cool, thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by PowerCell View Post
wakked1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 04:24 AM   #411
GlobalTech
Adventurer
 
GlobalTech's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2010
Location: Hampshire, UK
Oddometer: 74
I noticed on Tuneecu that there's a tick box for SAS enable/disable, is this a permanent change, I'm thinking download existing stock map from ecu, disable SAS and upload and forget about ripping out the SAS for my Wings.
GlobalTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 09:32 AM   #412
Spark01
V-Twin
 
Spark01's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Oddometer: 299
because tuneecu now has the table export feature, i made a copy of the standard 2031 "akra" map of a SM and exported the F1&F2 table.
and the txt file that was generated, placed it in excel.
To see if i see somethong odd.
What i noticed is that i clearly can see a bump(more fuel injected) around 3250-3750rpm and at 5000-5500rpm??


I don't have wideband lambda to confirm it, maybe somebody who has made a custom map with a logger can confirm this?.
But i like the feature

Some explanation: to the right is TPS to the left RPM and in the y-axis is the fuel.
__________________
'10 990SMT

Spark01 screwed with this post 01-28-2011 at 08:29 AM
Spark01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2011, 11:23 AM   #413
GoNOW
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Oddometer: 1,477
GoNOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 01:51 PM   #414
boyscout_steve
Adventurer
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Oddometer: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by boyscout_steve View Post
Hoping for a bright answer here...

Firstly I have TuneBoy plus an "open" code for diagnostics running on an old WinME laptop together with a TuneBoy USB cable. This setup works perfectly on my old Triumph TT600 but it will not connect to my '07 KTM990Adv - the cable LED flashes but the software never connects.

Secondly, I have a new WinXP SP3 laptop with TuneECU. With the TuneBoy cable this setup never connects to either bike. The cable LED just stays on (not flashing) and the software never connects.

I always run the laptop from the mains and the bike on the battery charger with the headlamp off. I have tried a few baud rates (the TT and Tuneboy like 9600) and both PCs are set to Xon/Xoff. I turn off virus protection and firewalls.

Anyone got any ideas???

(I have emailed Wayne and Alain to see if either have any thoughts for their own software).


(I am so happy that my CCM has a Carb so I don't feel the need to connect to that one!)
Hi Guys, A quick update: Alain suggested that my Tuneboy USB cable was so old that it may not be compatible. I purchased a 8.95 USB/OBDII cable from Ebay and now all is well. (I was probably one of Wayne's original customer base with my 2000 Triumph TT600) The good news is that I can now connect Tuneboy up to the Triumph and TuneECU up to the KTM at the same time!!!
boyscout_steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 06:18 PM   #415
Killer Whale KTM
Life is the adventure!
 
Killer Whale KTM's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Location: The Mountains of Jasper GA
Oddometer: 712
Hi Guy's,
Has anyone had any problems with a "not compatable with ecu" message ?
I have the 07-08 Akro map and can't even change it back to original/reg exhaust ?!
Any idea's if I'm doing something wrong !!
Thanks,
Killer Whale KTM
__________________
Friend:"That ain't no dirt bike,it's a damn whale!" Me: " It may be a whale, but if it is, it's a KILLER WHALE !! "
Killer Whale KTM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 06:57 PM   #416
bikyto
Dans le doute...gaz!
 
bikyto's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Northern Cali
Oddometer: 2,140
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killer Whale KTM View Post
Hi Guy's,
Has anyone had any problems with a "not compatable with ecu" message ?
I have the 07-08 Akro map and can't even change it back to original/reg exhaust ?!
Any idea's if I'm doing something wrong !!
Thanks,
Killer Whale KTM
hum no.
so you take your saved stock map and open it in tuneecu and click on "download". It tells you "not compatible with ecu" and goes no further?

It should give you a pop up that has a warning in it stating that a wrong map might cause engine damage. But you should be able to click "continue" or "next" (I am not telling you to do that since I don't know what you are trying to upload). But that's the process.

Can you break down the steps that you are taking?
bikyto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 07:24 PM   #417
twodollardoug
the calimesa kid
 
twodollardoug's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: southern california (IE)
Oddometer: 337
poor killer whale. you a having a hell of a time with this thing arnt you.
__________________
"I don't give it a name, but I always speak with it. I don't know if other riders do the same. This is not only a piece of metal - there is a soul" -Valentino Rossi
twodollardoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 04:49 AM   #418
Vicks
I love sand !!!
 
Vicks's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Abu Dhabi, UAE
Oddometer: 2,976
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbubblehead View Post
poor killer whale. you a having a hell of a time with this thing arnt you.
i see him struggling with the thing, but what i find remarkable is that he is still not giving up and i think he won't be any time soon.

i want to "make my FI better" but frankly speaking, i don't have the balls (yet) to jump into it, so i keep telling myself that i have learned to ride with the FI as it is and all is fine with the world.....

to me, all you guys are hardcore !!
__________________
'07 KTM Adv990S - Gone to a good home
'10 KTM 530Exc-Rally, some items for sale
No myriad hues of laser lights, no bottles that are oozing with nectars from heaven
No beautiful body soft and warm to the touch but, i have a very small desire
Give me a dark... long... winding road, three gears to go and my Hellas on fire !!
Vicks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 07:23 AM   #419
Killer Whale KTM
Life is the adventure!
 
Killer Whale KTM's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Location: The Mountains of Jasper GA
Oddometer: 712
Hey guys,
Yes I am having a hard time !! But I'm not giving up !!
If I can't fix it by spring time, I'll through it in the lake !!
I have completely removed my throttle bodies. Why is the surface in the intake tracks so rough and kind of dirty or sooty looking ? Is that from back firing ? I'm going to seal the intake boots with silicone or something to ensure that I have no air leaks.I'm also going to replace the MAP sensor hoses and throughly check the intakes and air box for leaks. I doubt this will help though because it all looks good. Should the idle adjustment bolts touch the bracket things when off the bike ?? Mine each have a gap of nearly 1/8 an inch
Can you check the throttle position sensors when they are off the bike ?? As long as the elec. plug is attached ?? How do you know which one to adjust ?
Reading all the various post lead me to believe that there was only 1 !
Could me FMF mufflers lack of back pressure cause problems ?
I'm not sure why all of a sudden I can't load maps. I'm doing the same as before. I might switch back to stock map and reinstall stock mufflers as a test, but can't seem to change to any map ???!
Thanks for your help !
Killer Whale KTM
__________________
Friend:"That ain't no dirt bike,it's a damn whale!" Me: " It may be a whale, but if it is, it's a KILLER WHALE !! "
Killer Whale KTM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 10:28 AM   #420
catalina38
Contrarian
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Stingray bay CA.
Oddometer: 1,555
I thought the ECU had a limit to how many times different maps could be loaded, 10 or 12? I have to read back through some of the other threads and find it. How many times have you loaded maps on yours?
__________________
A mangy man chasing a cautionary tale

KTM 990R 500EXC
catalina38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 09:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014