ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Bikes > Thumpers
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-20-2013, 05:09 AM   #1
umbroBJK OP
Adventurer
 
umbroBJK's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2013
Location: vienna
Oddometer: 13
[KTM 690 Enduro R 2013] Circuit Plan?

have crashed into a buffalo :/








the front is like vaporazed and some cables are cut off..
the speedometer connection socket is also broken so the cables are mixed up..

does anyone have a circuit plan for an enduro r 2013?
or a photo of the speedo connection were i can see the cable colours?

umbroBJK screwed with this post 12-20-2013 at 05:15 AM
umbroBJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2013, 02:44 AM   #2
runt boy
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: Feb 2012
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Oddometer: 150
Hey umbroBJK, Ive had a similar situation to you with my 2013 690 Enduro, although my wiring was ok, the speedo was smashed to bits. I decided to install the much smaller digital 2011 enduro 'R' speedo rather than the clunky behemoth that came with the bike, so in the process of doing this I recorded all the wires & colours on the 32 pin plug & also the new smaller speedo's functional wiring in relation to the 32 pin plug, if your interested. hope this helps









Heres the improvised wiring into the back of the 2013 690 32 pin plug to pick up the new speedos functions, & a loose wire with a .6mm stainless pin soldered onto the new speedos loom
runt boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2014, 11:45 AM   #3
umbroBJK OP
Adventurer
 
umbroBJK's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2013
Location: vienna
Oddometer: 13
hey runt boy, thanks! this will help me a lot!

do you have any idea what type of socket is used on the wirering harness? because its also smashed..
umbroBJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2014, 12:18 PM   #4
LukasM
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: On a RTW ride - currently Central Asia
Oddometer: 5,333
I've been doing some searching for you, it is made by JST and the part number is XADRP-32V.

Now you just have to find somebody who sells them as single piece and not a lot of 500, or maybe have a sample sent to you if you have a business address.

I'm back in Vienna by the way, so we can meet up.

Cheers,
Lukas
__________________
RTW trip blog: https://www.facebook.com/AroundTheWorldWithLukasM
LukasM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2014, 01:26 AM   #5
runt boy
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: Feb 2012
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Oddometer: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by LukasM View Post
I've been doing some searching for you, it is made by JST and the part number is XADRP-32V.

Cheers,
Lukas
I just learnt something to, thanks Lukas
runt boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2014, 04:57 PM   #6
LukasM
Beastly Adventurer
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: On a RTW ride - currently Central Asia
Oddometer: 5,333
Quote:
Originally Posted by runt boy View Post
I just learnt something to, thanks Lukas
Glad to be of service!
__________________
RTW trip blog: https://www.facebook.com/AroundTheWorldWithLukasM
LukasM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2014, 12:09 PM   #7
umbroBJK OP
Adventurer
 
umbroBJK's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2013
Location: vienna
Oddometer: 13
thanks lukas,

got mail from jst austria, they will send me 2 piece of it :)

yeah!
umbroBJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2014, 09:48 PM   #8
oden
n00b
 
Joined: Feb 2013
Oddometer: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by umbroBJK View Post
thanks lukas,

got mail from jst austria, they will send me 2 piece of it :)

yeah!
Care to share more about this, who to contact?

I have a KTM 690 Enduro R 2012.

I'm in the situation here where I need to replace the speedo with a break-out box (that I need to construct) so that I more easily can continue my rally bike'ish conversion, without cutting the wiring or use connection that is prone to fail. I really need the F1 and oil pressure indicators to work and trust that it will.

The speedo is too large and won't fit with all the components needed on the navigation tower. I need to use a much smaller one and so forth.

Cheers.
oden is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 09:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014