ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Regional forums > Australia > OZ Vendors
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-07-2011, 01:31 PM   #16
griffo1962
Beastly Adventurer
 
griffo1962's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Carrara, Qld, Australia
Oddometer: 1,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquatic View Post
I will look into preventing that from happening in the future
I found one the correct size in my screw collection and installed it with a very small dab of purple locktite. Should say put now.
griffo1962 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 04:17 PM   #17
Aquatic OP
Beastly Adventurer
 
Aquatic's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Buddina, Sunny Coast, Australia
Oddometer: 1,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by griffo1962 View Post
I found one the correct size in my screw collection and installed it with a very small dab of purple locktite. Should say put now.

Any comments on the use/working of the mount?

Ride safe
Aquatic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 08:09 PM   #18
griffo1962
Beastly Adventurer
 
griffo1962's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Carrara, Qld, Australia
Oddometer: 1,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquatic View Post

Any comments on the use/working of the mount?

Ride safe
Have only used it on a couple of day rides so far. Leave on the annual big trip tomorrow. The mount is great, solidly fixed in place (even better now I have the locking screw ) certainly heaps better than the ram plate I had before.

cheers big ears
griffo1962 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 11:36 PM   #19
Aquatic OP
Beastly Adventurer
 
Aquatic's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Buddina, Sunny Coast, Australia
Oddometer: 1,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by griffo1962 View Post
Have only used it on a couple of day rides so far. Leave on the annual big trip tomorrow. The mount is great, solidly fixed in place (even better now I have the locking screw ) certainly heaps better than the ram plate I had before.

cheers big ears
Good to hear

Keep the rubber side down
Aquatic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 02:30 AM   #20
griffo1962
Beastly Adventurer
 
griffo1962's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Carrara, Qld, Australia
Oddometer: 1,456
12V power

Craig any word on the PSU for the Uniden that you guys were working on??
griffo1962 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 06:11 AM   #21
Aquatic OP
Beastly Adventurer
 
Aquatic's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Buddina, Sunny Coast, Australia
Oddometer: 1,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by griffo1962 View Post
Craig any word on the PSU for the Uniden that you guys were working on??
Unfortunately on hold for now.
Aquatic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 01:54 PM   #22
griffo1962
Beastly Adventurer
 
griffo1962's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Carrara, Qld, Australia
Oddometer: 1,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquatic View Post
Unfortunately on hold for now.
cool, please keep me in the loop when back on track.
griffo1962 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 06:06 AM   #23
BBRadar
Gnarly Adventurer
 
BBRadar's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2010
Location: Brisbane, Aus
Oddometer: 118
I'm also interested when you get back on track. thanks
BBRadar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 08:26 AM   #24
Aquatic OP
Beastly Adventurer
 
Aquatic's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Buddina, Sunny Coast, Australia
Oddometer: 1,519
A bit of a set back

I have been really busy with my day job, and so decided to farm the parts out for manufacturing.

Lesson learn't. If you want it done right, do it yourself!!

Sitting with $100 of scrap material.

I should be doing them in 2 weeks, MYSELF.....this time.


Sorry to all that are waiting

Cheers
Craig
Aquatic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 07:49 AM   #25
Aquatic OP
Beastly Adventurer
 
Aquatic's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Buddina, Sunny Coast, Australia
Oddometer: 1,519
Farking Finally



Yes I managed to make some parts over the holidays.
I am currently covering orders with the stock I have but I made enough parts for about 26 mounts. I'm just waiting on lazer cut parts and springs(ordered, just waiting delivery)

So if there are anymore interested parties, just let me know.

Still $98.00 excluding postage
Aquatic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 01:18 AM   #26
griffo1962
Beastly Adventurer
 
griffo1962's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Carrara, Qld, Australia
Oddometer: 1,456
Craig, does this fit the GME branded radios? Mate has a GME and wants a secure mount for it.
griffo1962 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2012, 03:54 AM   #27
Aquatic OP
Beastly Adventurer
 
Aquatic's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Buddina, Sunny Coast, Australia
Oddometer: 1,519
Not sure

It was not designed with the GME in mind.

If you can send me a modell number I will look into it and get back to you.

Cheers
C

Quote:
Originally Posted by griffo1962 View Post
Craig, does this fit the GME branded radios? Mate has a GME and wants a secure mount for it.
Aquatic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 12:20 AM   #28
griffo1962
Beastly Adventurer
 
griffo1962's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Carrara, Qld, Australia
Oddometer: 1,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquatic View Post
It was not designed with the GME in mind.

If you can send me a modell number I will look into it and get back to you.

Cheers
C

Craig, it is a GME TX6100.
griffo1962 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 04:17 AM   #29
Aquatic OP
Beastly Adventurer
 
Aquatic's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Buddina, Sunny Coast, Australia
Oddometer: 1,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by griffo1962 View Post
Craig, it is a GME TX6100.
From what I can see, I'm afraid my mount will not work. Sorry

It doesn't have the pin on the back like the Unidens.
The GME either has nothing, or a belt clip.

I will try and find one to look at in the flesh and see if minor modifications will make it work.
No promises though.
Aquatic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 05:49 AM   #30
griffo1962
Beastly Adventurer
 
griffo1962's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Carrara, Qld, Australia
Oddometer: 1,456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquatic View Post
From what I can see, I'm afraid my mount will not work. Sorry

It doesn't have the pin on the back like the Unidens.
The GME either has nothing, or a belt clip.

I will try and find one to look at in the flesh and see if minor modifications will make it work.
No promises though.

cool, thanks for your time
griffo1962 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 06:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014