ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Racing
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-08-2012, 08:08 PM   #856
c.vestal
Rally On
 
c.vestal's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: COS
Oddometer: 4,828
on a KTM, you have to first strip the outer plastic casing.





c.vestal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 08:45 PM   #857
DRjoe
Beastly Adventurer
 
DRjoe's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Sunshine coast qld
Oddometer: 4,837
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mudguts View Post
They would not have a clue but there is nothing special about the cable it's just a three wire hall effect sensor you fine you can buy cable and M8 sensor if you want


M8 / L = 40 60 10...30 DC housing: stainless steel (316L) / active face: PBT orange end cap: PA (polyamide) / lock nuts: brass / 5000 -25...75 200 10 2.5
ME5015

Cheers mate.
Does the 2 wire ktm sensor actualy work with the ICO?
DRjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2012, 10:49 PM   #858
Mudguts
when in doubt GAS IT
 
Mudguts's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Some were in , lostralia
Oddometer: 2,019
I'll test and find out
Mudguts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 12:43 PM   #859
crankshaft
Guns are for pussies
 
crankshaft's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2004
Location: Burlingtron,VT
Oddometer: 13,974
Heading to Unadilla next Saturday to compete in the GNCC race there with all the rally stuff mounted on my 390. Paul told me to try and break it, so I'm just doing what I'm told

Been working on getting it mounted up, so i'll post some pics tonight!
__________________
Just say'IN
crankshaft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 12:44 PM   #860
crankshaft
Guns are for pussies
 
crankshaft's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2004
Location: Burlingtron,VT
Oddometer: 13,974
Quote:
Originally Posted by c.vestal View Post
on a KTM, you have to first strip the outer plastic casing.





Great timing, thanks Chris! Just stripped the plastic off and now need to run and get some P-clamps.
__________________
Just say'IN
crankshaft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 02:50 PM   #861
c.vestal
Rally On
 
c.vestal's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: COS
Oddometer: 4,828
Lowes has them.
Quote:
Originally Posted by crankshaft View Post
Great timing, thanks Chris! Just stripped the plastic off and now need to run and get some P-clamps.
c.vestal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 05:06 PM   #862
crankshaft
Guns are for pussies
 
crankshaft's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2004
Location: Burlingtron,VT
Oddometer: 13,974
Quote:
Originally Posted by c.vestal View Post
Lowes has them.
Cool, I'll go there tomorrow, thanks man!







__________________
Just say'IN
crankshaft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 08:58 PM   #863
Mudguts
when in doubt GAS IT
 
Mudguts's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Some were in , lostralia
Oddometer: 2,019
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRjoe View Post
Cheers mate.
Does the 2 wire ktm sensor actualy work with the ICO?
I,m not willing to cut the cable , also the spare cables I have are four wire , bugger
Mudguts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 09:14 PM   #864
DRjoe
Beastly Adventurer
 
DRjoe's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Sunshine coast qld
Oddometer: 4,837
That's ok mate, Im just going to get the proper ico sensor and cable.
I thought there might have been a splitter on the 690rr that ran the ico and speedo from the same sensor but I was mistaken.
DRjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 11:12 PM   #865
Capt. Egregious
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Capt. Egregious's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2010
Location: Where the sewer meets the sea, Edmonds Wa
Oddometer: 343
Thanks for posting close up pic's of the brake line routing c.vestal. Very helpful. I was thinking of adding a small bend to the bracket on the fork leg angling the line away from the tire.
Capt. Egregious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 06:29 AM   #866
c.vestal
Rally On
 
c.vestal's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: COS
Oddometer: 4,828
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRjoe View Post
That's ok mate, Im just going to get the proper ico sensor and cable.
I thought there might have been a splitter on the 690rr that ran the ico and speedo from the same sensor but I was mistaken.
I made one for my 530. It was an extension and had a split off for the ICO. I will put notice on here if I make more.
c.vestal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 08:57 PM   #867
schattat
Beastly Adventurer
 
schattat's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Oddometer: 1,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRjoe View Post
That's ok mate, Im just going to get the proper ico sensor and cable.
I thought there might have been a splitter on the 690rr that ran the ico and speedo from the same sensor but I was mistaken.
Joe,

How are things? Inmate Gany told ne you're after a converter cable so you can hook up the KTM speedo cable to the ICO. Well, you're in luck as I have a few with me here in Melbourne that can fix your problem. Let ne know!
__________________
RNS - Rallye Navigation Solutions

Yamaha WR450F Rallye Spec
schattat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 09:56 PM   #868
Baja Dad
Beastly Adventurer
 
Baja Dad's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: Norco California
Oddometer: 1,828
Quote:
Originally Posted by schattat View Post
Joe,

How are things? Inmate Gany told ne you're after a converter cable so you can hook up the KTM speedo cable to the ICO. Well, you're in luck as I have a few with me here in Melbourne that can fix your problem. Let ne know!

I want one !!!
__________________
2014 support: GPR,IMS Aurora Rally Kriega, Raiden LS2,100Goggles,SIDI,Seat Concepts, Rally Raid Products UK,Precision Concepts, MX1West,Dunlop
Baja Dad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 01:24 AM   #869
DRjoe
Beastly Adventurer
 
DRjoe's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Sunshine coast qld
Oddometer: 4,837
Cool mate I'll take one.

How come your down this way at the moment?
DRjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 02:31 AM   #870
schattat
Beastly Adventurer
 
schattat's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Oddometer: 1,408
Ok guys. I must remind you however that I don't have the other connector side, so you will have to cut and splice the original end of the sensor cable and split it 2 ways.

Joe, I'm in Melbourne visiting family, then off to Perth next week to work as assistance at the Safari ;-)
__________________
RNS - Rallye Navigation Solutions

Yamaha WR450F Rallye Spec
schattat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 05:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014