User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-17-2011, 06:37 PM   #1
halfcabnut OP
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 127
please help ease my mind or scare me to death

Okay. I didn't know about this forum. Long term rider first time Lurker to the site. I must confess when I looked at the f 800 gs I loved it. I thought it was the answer to all for me. I have been riding hare scrambles for the last 20 yrs had some youngings and just don't have time anymore. So I thought I would buy a DP that would cure the crave some off road and ride to work. But after finding this site I'm nervous that I messed up I don't care about a hard seat I'm use to ridding a husaberg. Lol but alot of folks are complaining about big issues .2500 miles in I'm loving the bike but just scared from all I've been reading. Can anybody give me some true insight or did I really buy blind and stupid.thanks Dan.S
halfcabnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2011, 06:40 PM   #2
Mr. Magoo
n/a

Oddometer: 4,946
Quote:
Originally Posted by halfcabnut View Post
Okay. I didn't know about this forum. Long term rider first time Lurker to the site. I must confess when I looked at the f 800 gs I loved it. I thought it was the answer to all for me. I have been riding hare scrambles for the last 20 yrs had some youngings and just don't have time anymore. So I thought I would buy a DP that would cure the crave some off road and ride to work. But after finding this site I'm nervous that I messed up I don't care about a hard seat I'm use to ridding a husaberg. Lol but alot of folks are complaining about big issues .2500 miles in I'm loving the bike but just scared from all I've been reading. Can anybody give me some true insight or did I really buy blind and stupid.thanks Dan.S
It's the internet ... you mostly hear of the problems. Usually, for every reported problem there are many others riding problem free. Enjoy your ride.