ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Riding > Regional forums > Southeast, The Lair of the Dragon - The Blue Ridge and Smoky Mountains
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-06-2011, 08:10 AM   #1
yo_rocky OP
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 121
Trip To VA Beach

In June I took a solo trip (1000+ miles RT) with my 1983 Kawasaki 750-LTD.

Tomorrow after church 4 of us are taking an 800 mile (RT) to Virginia Beach. This will be my first group trip (I only started riding last July), and this time I am taking my 1985 Honda Shadow 1100.

I will post some pics of our trip when we return (Wednesday or Thursday).
yo_rocky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 08:24 AM   #2
TheWorstKind
In the Wind

Oddometer: 860
God bless, and keep the rubber side down!

Bring rain gear, and some A/C if possible......

Give it more gas, if it doesn't solve the problem it will at least end the suspense.
TheWorstKind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 10:22 AM   #3
moymurfs

Oddometer: 2,176
Don't know which way you are headed in but I hope it's not North/South..... You will fall into the Outer Banks (and some Va Beach) traffic coming from the North...and Northerners returning from their weeks stay heading back..
Have fun on the hot, flat slab... Rt 13 will be the worse...I-64 will be its usual parking lot near the Tunnel..
Old 08-06-2011, 11:26 AM   #4
cleanair
Gnarly Adventurer

Oddometer: 195
Have a safe trip and will be looking forward to some beach pic's!
cleanair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 11:43 AM   #5
yo_rocky OP
Gnarly Adventurer

Thanks!

We are coming in from the great state of West Virginia, and so our journey will be mostly north-east to south-west.

It is not about the beach, but the ride. We needed a destination and Virginia Beach won out.