ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Bikes > GSpot > GS Boxers
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-20-2012, 04:31 PM   #16
BigDave75
Will Work for Food!
 
BigDave75's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: God's Country
Oddometer: 1,750
Does anyone know how long it takes to install the Rallye Moto, I called the local BMW shop and they have never done one.
__________________
Rangers Lead the Way, Hooah!
BigDave75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2013, 07:31 PM   #17
BigDave75
Will Work for Food!
 
BigDave75's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: God's Country
Oddometer: 1,750
Went with the GPRV4 and it is getting installed now, should be able to ride next weekend!
__________________
Rangers Lead the Way, Hooah!
BigDave75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2013, 07:41 PM   #18
nuttynu
Studly Adventurer
 
nuttynu's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: ANCHORAGE,ALASKA
Oddometer: 934
I love it !
Have the good v4 installed on my cbr600rr.
Usually keep my settings to around 4 & 5th click. Has help a lot at higher speeds when I hit those bumps.
__________________

nuttynu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2013, 12:01 AM   #19
Groym
Hornet in my helmet
 
Groym's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2012
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Oddometer: 4
Question about a GPR setup on a '12 GSA

Question for anyone who has installed a GPRv4 on their GS - did your kit come with some form of cap cover to seal off the area around the square head stem bolt that replaces the stock stem bolt? Installed mine 2 nights ago but realized that there is nothing to make up for the original stem bold cover (ie the center cap with the BMW logo) and thus prevent dirt/water from accumulating on top of the steering bearing...

I see no mention of this in the instructions. But if there was such a piece, I figure it would have to be some kind of donut shape cover, with the hole in the center allowing the square head of the new stem bolt to pass through.

Am I missing something? Seems to me that the setup as is leaves a cavity atop the bearing and exposes it to the elements.

Thx!
Groym is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 08:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014