User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11-18-2011, 11:58 PM   #1
AK Smitty OP
AK Smitty

Oddometer: 306
P-Town to Phoenix via a wet PCH

Hit Portland early Wed am. I took the day to get organized in check the bike out. It was my first time getting my habds on it and getting all my gear sorted. I am traveling heavy but I am mostly blaming the weather for that. I can t wait for warm sunny skies and a lighter kit someday. Here I am just getting started Thurdays 11/16

AK Smitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2011, 12:15 PM   #2
AdventurePoser
Beastly Adventurer

Oddometer: 1,964
Well, you certainly picked the weather for this weekend! If you find yourself 25 miles east of LA and need a cup of coffee ping me!

cheers,
Steve in So Cal
Old 11-19-2011, 01:39 PM   #3
McFuryMcNugget
me specie in dea ist

Oddometer: 499
Stop

Stop right there.

You will get oxygen and wind on you.

You realize this dont you.

So stop this Now.

Have a good trip.

McFury
Attached Images

Whats next ? Man walking on the moon ?.
All typing is done with One Finger using a MacPro Computer.
McFuryMcNugget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2011, 07:52 PM   #4
AK Smitty OP
AK Smitty

So I wasnt trying to for the boring thread in the world just making sure it worked. So here I go!!

Went to the ducati dealership in Portland to possible get a bigger jacket. Rode my bike there just to get a feel for it and had a point man in a jeep. Was a good idea to get a feel for things. Gonna get up early the next day and leave. OH WAIT guess what I left at the dealership. MY WALLET. What a dumbass back to the shop. SO burned the whole first day running around portland got packed and hit the road mid morning the next day(Thursday).