ADVrider

Go Back   ADVrider > Gear > Vendors
User Name
Password
Register Inmates Photos Site Rules Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-10-2014, 08:14 PM   #1096
The Toad OP
Let There Be Light
 
The Toad's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Location, Location.
Oddometer: 1,110
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrishsu View Post
I just placed an order on a MM10 kit without the universal hardware kit.
Thanks!
Post up some pics/review (did you have to use spacers?) once you get the install completed. Like to see them on the RR


Thanks,
-Brian
__________________
MondoMotos - LED Auxiliary Light Kits - Tusk Panniers
RoadRUNNER Magazine - Blog
Ride Reports - Four Corners - Amish Country - Costa Rica - Expedition Michigan (or not) - Tellico Plains
The Toad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2014, 04:30 AM   #1097
The_Boot
Adventurer
 
Joined: Sep 2012
Oddometer: 9
Just wanted to say thanks for an awesome product! Installed a pair of MM10 spots on my KLR last week. Easy to install, built well and look great. Thanks for a great product!
The_Boot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2014, 06:24 AM   #1098
chrishsu
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: Jul 2005
Location: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Oddometer: 488
USPS shows the kit will be delivered on Saturday and I'll try to install them over the weekend. Have a week-long ride in GW forest in West Virginia starting next Friday. I hope they will fair better than the PIAA 1100X Xtreme.

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Toad View Post
Post up some pics/review (did you have to use spacers?) once you get the install completed. Like to see them on the RR


Thanks,
-Brian
__________________
Chris
09 K1300S
05 R1200GS
04 DR650SE
chrishsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2014, 06:40 AM   #1099
chrishsu
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: Jul 2005
Location: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Oddometer: 488
Brian,
Being very ignorant when it comes to electrical stuff, I was wondering if I can use the existing wiring harness from the PIAA Xtreme 1100X? the PIAA relay is 30A/12VDC and the fuse is 15A. If I can do that it will save me a lot of time redoing the wiring.
Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Toad View Post
Post up some pics/review (did you have to use spacers?) once you get the install completed. Like to see them on the RR


Thanks,
-Brian
__________________
Chris
09 K1300S
05 R1200GS
04 DR650SE
chrishsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2014, 11:00 AM   #1100
The Toad OP
Let There Be Light
 
The Toad's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Location, Location.
Oddometer: 1,110
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrishsu View Post
Brian,
Being very ignorant when it comes to electrical stuff, I was wondering if I can use the existing wiring harness from the PIAA Xtreme 1100X? the PIAA relay is 30A/12VDC and the fuse is 15A. If I can do that it will save me a lot of time redoing the wiring.
Thanks!
The specs are fine. The issue will/may be plugging the MM10's into the exsiting harness. If it has the same connectors (AMP superseal) then you are all set. If not, you can cut and splice the connectors from our harness onto the existing one.

Give me a call if you have any issues.

-Brian
__________________
MondoMotos - LED Auxiliary Light Kits - Tusk Panniers
RoadRUNNER Magazine - Blog
Ride Reports - Four Corners - Amish Country - Costa Rica - Expedition Michigan (or not) - Tellico Plains
The Toad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2014, 11:02 AM   #1101
The Toad OP
Let There Be Light
 
The Toad's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Location, Location.
Oddometer: 1,110
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Boot View Post
Just wanted to say thanks for an awesome product! Installed a pair of MM10 spots on my KLR last week. Easy to install, built well and look great. Thanks for a great product!
Thanks for your business and feedback. It is very much appreciated.




-Brian
__________________
MondoMotos - LED Auxiliary Light Kits - Tusk Panniers
RoadRUNNER Magazine - Blog
Ride Reports - Four Corners - Amish Country - Costa Rica - Expedition Michigan (or not) - Tellico Plains
The Toad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2014, 11:12 AM   #1102
Chad05gsa
Gnarly Adventurer
 
Joined: Feb 2012
Location: Ithaca ny
Oddometer: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Boot View Post
Just wanted to say thanks for an awesome product! Installed a pair of MM10 spots on my KLR last week. Easy to install, built well and look great. Thanks for a great product!
Any chance you can post up some pictures when you can?
Chad05gsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

.
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


Times are GMT -7.   It's 09:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ADVrider 2011-2014